A simple, full of proteins, beans salad

in #food7 years ago

20170912_185854.jpg

This is a very simple salad, containing mainly beans; I think this variety is called flageolets.

20170912_185746.jpg

Ingredients: beans (variety flageolets),1/2 cup of olive oil. For the salad, mainly any vegetables you like: I used 2 tomatoes chopped in pieces, 1 small onion chopped in pieces, 1 pepper chopped in pieces, 1 cucumber in slices, ¼ cup of olive oil, 2 tbsp of mature vinegar, salt and pepper to taste.

20170912_185709.jpg

I soaked the beans overnight. The more time, the better. I decided to cook them in the pressure cooker, as I didn’t have a lot of time. I filled in the pressure cooker with water so as to cover the beans with water twice the height of the beans, added half a cap of olive oil and let it do its job! My beans were ready in half an hour. Once prepared, your beans should be extra smooth.

20170912_185940.jpg

I served them with no juices, added the chopped vegetables, the tomatoes, the cucumber, the onion, the pepper, also some olive oil and vinegar, as well as salt and pepper to taste.

20170912_185728.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

yummy

That's too much work for a salad. I would stay away from the beans for obvious reasons and replace them with corn :D

I know what you mean..you have to change the water to minimize negative effects..
I am a big fan of corn too...good idea!

That's a healthy, wholesome bean salad. The colours are amazing,just goes to show how nutrient packed it is :)

You are so right!

Yummyyy...miam miam 😊

Thank you 😘!

Tasttyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :O :D

That looks so cool and tasty!! I'm hungry and now you made me yearn for beans! :(

Unbelievable ha? I know!

Yes, I usually like beans, but they're not a dish I long for, unlike chick peas!!

@tikotiko followed and upvoted - looks really good, am I correct in thinking this is vegan?

I have just become a vegan for September and my eyes have been opened by all the amazing recipes, hope to see more from you! I would be interested in hearing tips from you on my latest blog, have a read and let me know what you think!

Alex

Hi followed you..i think it s a nice try.just take 1 step at a time.
I follow vegan nutrition twice a year for 40 and 50 days for religious reasons.. It is not easy i can admit that..especially if people around you are not following. But I try to follow the less dairy products possible diet in everyday life, which is not easy for me..one step at a time!
I am sure you did well to begin this exercise!
Greetings!

All nice things in it! Cool, yammi, strong!

I am glad you like it!

Vibrant colours. ..needed that on this grey September day

Hhmmm not so difficult to do it dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50