Cheezilla - The best burger from KFC Malaysia

in #food6 years ago

cheezilla-alacarte.png

I rarely do food reviews but after I got my hand on this burger last night, It's a calling for me to do one, so here goes, my first food review!

Literally everyone lost their faith in KFC Malaysia when they introduced the disgusting abomination called Chizza which is intended to be a hybrid of KFC's fried chicken and well, pizza. At first look, it actually looks delicious and a lot of people couldn't wait to get their hands on it but as soon as they did, no one went for a second. The plan failed horribly as the combination canceled out each other - it canceled out the good part of the chicken and the good part of the pizza. So in all honesty, it's actually a Shizza

image-topchizza-desktop.png

Looks can be dangerously deceiving

Couple of days ago, KFC Malaysia released arguably the largest burger in their history called Cheezilla. Now, prior to this, the best burger KFC Malaysia had to offer was the famous Zinger burger and to me, it's really delicious - The crispy chicken patty and the sauce mmmmm mama mia!

KFC expanded upon this success by introducing Cheezilla which is essentially a bigger version of their Zinger burger with the addition of their famous, to die for, cheese sauce which has been their main selling ingredients with their wedges. When I say bigger, I mean bigger, like a lot bigger that it almost felt like trying to fit 2 burgers in your mouth. Did it deliver? Yes. My honest rating is somewhere around 8.5/10. I still wish it would be different than Zinger burger in terms of taste but nonetheless, it didn't suck. Those of you outside of Malaysia, probably should pay us a visit just to get your hand on this. But hey if your kfc has better burgers, let me know in the comments and perhaps, I might embark on a food adventure to get my taste buds and cravings satisfied.

KFZ Zinger Cheezilla.jpg

Look at the size of that thing!

Should you go for it? Yes you should.
Is it enough to make you feel full? Absolutely!
Is it spicy? Nope.
Is it expensive? Affordable.
Hotel? Trivago.

HAHAHAHA I laughed way too much on that last part. Anyway, thank you for reading my once in a blue moon food review. For more awesome content, do follow me.

Sort:  

The Chizza is really disappointing... Now this Cheezilla... I am already overweight!!! But I love cheese... HOW!!!??? WHY???!!! tip!

Exactly! Very disappointing, I don't know why they're still selling those. One cheezilla is all you need. I kid you not, i'm a heavy eater but one of cheezilla is more than enough because it's huge. You like cheese? Then this is the one for you, pretty cheesy. haha

I have to shed off 10kg. And now you are tempting me to put on another 10kg... LOL

Are you serious about losing weight? Because i can help design a plan for you

Any plan is a good plan... but then again any plan is not a good plan if I can't follow the plan... right? I will get in touch with you when I am ready to take up a plan and follow it strictly. Thanks1

Alright, true, more than careful planning, the most important pre-requisite is the motivation to change. If that one isn't in, no plans can help. My diet plan encompasses mostly on the food and the workout. alright ;) Let me know if you feel like taking up the plan

Ah the ads for KFC is just 💪🏻, when it comes to real food is just disappointed sometimes 🙈.

Do you have the real Cheezilla Burger pictures? 😂

I didn't managed to take pictures of it, I was actually eating it in the car last night so yeah but one defining feature of the burger is that it's huge, like huge huge. One burger is enough. This one lived up to the hype.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:12:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thethinkingdr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02