You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eats | Chocolate Caramel Coconut Shortbread Wheels

in #food5 years ago (edited)

These are just gorgeous. Each one is its own tiny work of art.

But ok ... let's say you don't want to live to be 150 years old and be healthy enough to look down on your neighbors. I assume you can make these same things with "real food" -- you know. With flour like you buy in the store. Not made from wheat you grew and reaped and milled all by yourself (like that little red hen in the story.) And butter that came roundabout from an actual cow ... whether or not you spent four hours yesterday churning it. And real chocolate chips ---> Hersey's dark chocolate minis. Yeah, I could get excited about this. Especially when I look at those babies again and see what a great job you did with them.

Actual cookies. Like grandma used to bake. Or is that too big a leap?

Sort:  

lol, sure you could make these the old fashioned way! I just can't do that with my family....otherwise they spend the day in the bathroom. Love your honesty....and humor. I certainly don't plan to grace this earth at 150 years, woo that would be scary for everyone. Call me crazy! I love it :) If I lived near you, I would win you and cw over in no time! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41