Meet The Pink Suitcase

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy to get to know you all, and start my Steemit journey per this moment. Quickly introducing, I am a small Vietnamese girl living in the Netherlands with a big appetite. I have finished my Master’s degree in corporate law but quickly pursued a career in marketing and branding, since I have a great passion for social media.

Growing up with two game addicted brothers working in tech, it was a matter of time that it also garnered my interests. Thus, it is only logical I came across the next best thing, Steemit. Additionally, I am a passionate blogger, with my own blog in Dutch. About travel, food, dating, fashion.. and food. On Steemit I will therefore entertain you with my love for food, traveling, hotspots (mostly in the Europe, but also abroad), and about what’s trending. Feel free to follow me if you think I can bring value to your Steemit experience.

As a way to say hello, below you can see a picture of me, obviously enjoying my delicious little treat! It is one of my favorite organic restaurants for a high tea in The Hague, the city of law and politics.

12799464_1686413981635972_759794246401844864_n(1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thepinksuitcase! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!
It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following.

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

You sound like a very accomplished young lady, @thepinksuitcase! I love the enthusiasm you express here! Keep it going as you find your unique voice and rhythm here on Steemit! You are going to do fantastic here! Cheers!

Thank you so much! And i am indeed a Dutch speaker but i try may way to do it in English, which is not always easy hahah. If you have any tips, please fill this newbie in.

Your English is really very good, @thepinksuitcase! I have resteemed one of your food posts just now! If you have any specific questions, please don't hesitate to ask me. Otherwise, I usually just give English language pointers as I reply to articles. Cheers!

Hey #thepinksuitcase, I'm looking forward to seeing what kinds of foods and travel you'll be showing us. You're quite professional in appearance and
seem to be fun, too. I hope this all works out for both of us and thanks for saying hey to me.
#yombo

Hi Yombo! Thank you so much for your kind words and the trust in me of being fun (which I am Of course :P). I'm a marketer and quite a perfectionist, so when I make a post I want it to look as pretty and attractive as possible for the ones who read it or even more, who follow me. Wishing you all the luck and lot's of fun on Steem!

Hello The Pink Suitcase, happy to have you on board. Looks like you have a great taste for foods! :D
Enjoy the new journey!

Hi Cedric. Thanks! I'm super excited and can't wait to share more video's and blogs with the community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jznsamuel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you! I will have a look!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You are welcome, you make me smile every day :).

Thank you! So that are two days already ;).

What do you want to talk about?

Well mostly food :).

That is why the people of this world believe in.

Great photos and interesting introduction.

amazing... nice to meet you n vote for you my dear
weldone.gif

Hey @thepinksuitcase welcome to this community. I liked your skill in English. welcome again & go ahead...

Thank you! I just joined and love it already!

Ciao! You are a new member so welcome to the steemit platform. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and bring on the next one!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54