Ambrosia Potatoes

in #food6 years ago

Check out my ambrosia potatoes!

IMG_4832.JPG

Unfortunately they're a bit scabby and possibly a little eaten as well 😆

IMG_4930.JPG

We are going to pull them out straight away, and hopefully we'll still get a decent crop out of it.

IMG_4495.JPG

Anyway, I just cut off the yucky stuff and roasted them, they're still delicious and so cool with the pink on the inside!

IMG_4959.JPG

I think I would like to try them in soup next, they got a little tough in the oven. My kids didn't care, I told them they were French fries 😆

IMG_4962.JPG

They rock and I can't wait to try out other varieties!

Take care!

~The NeoHippy
IMG_4963.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @theneohippy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Omg they are beeeeeeeeYOUtiful!!!! Just like you @theneohippy!!!!!

Thank you!!! You rock lady!! :]

Hello theneohippy!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Sweet thanks!

Woohoo! Potato mostly success!! I have never heard of pic flesh potatoes before! Are they pink after you cook them too?

Weird huh!! They do stay pink! In one of he pics I have two potatoes, one cooked and the other raw. They're so cool!

Ooooh! Too neat. Those would be nice with plain potatoes in a potato salad! I am coming to Edmonton so briefly Friday night. Can't wait till we can actually do a meet-up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63