LAZY KITCHEN🍳: SAVOURY EGG BREAKFAST

in #food7 years ago

Eggs are one of my favourite things to have in the morning and this is one of the best combinations with my eggs in my opinion. I have more egg based breakfast recipes on hand too, but for now let me introduce you one of my favourite breakfasts of all time.

2017-10-02 11.58.59 1.jpg

I'm sure you all know of this recipe. It's a common thing for people to have egg, bacon and butter beans for breakfast, but I just thought I should share this with you guys to remind you of what a great combo this is to have on a chilled Sunday morning or to help you get though a long day with a happy stomach.

2017-10-02 11.58.58 1.jpg

Not only does it taste delicious, but it's good for you. Way better than cereal or french toast in the morning (doesn't mean you should stop eating your Frosties or delicious pancakes now and then) and it's loaded with protein and healthy fats. This is how I made mine;

What you'll need:

Tinned butter beans in curry sauce
Three eggs
Back bacon (or reduced fat back bacon if you like)
Salt and pepper and garlic flakes
Spray cook or oil
(No specific measurements at all. You can do what works for you)

So first off, I don't like a lot of yolk with my egg, but one egg is not enough to fill me up, so what I do is take a bowl and separate my egg whites from my egg yolk. I put two egg whites in the one bowl along with one whole egg (egg yolk included) and put that in my warm, greased up pan. (I grease it with coconut oil or spray cook) I put a pinch of salt, pepper and garlic flakes on my eggs while it's still runny. I then poach my egg (very messily I must add - I'm not too good with presenting my eggs) and keep the eggs to one side of the pan once it's no longer runny to put the beans on the other side in order to let them warm up.

Meanwhile, lightly geese a separate pan and put your bacon on that one so that it can fry at the same time as your eggs. By now your eggs and beans should be ready so just plate them followed by your bacon when it's done. And it's as simple as that. Not rocket science. 😄 You can add tomato sauce on top if you wish, but I think the beans give the dish enough flavour.

2017-10-02 11.58.58 2.jpg

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/lazy-kitchen-best-chocolate-peanutbutter-smoothie

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 5.79 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @longfield98. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 34.48 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @longfield98.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Such an amazing post! Your such a great cook!

Good post. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Thank you. I appreciate the comment. 😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58