LAZY KITCHEN🍳: BEST CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER SMOOTHIE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

PSFix_20170928_201720.jpeg

I am absolutely obsessed with this smoothie lately. It's definitely a staple of mine now. 😍 And it's really simple to make.

What you'll need:

1 small frozen banana
1 tps of Cocoa Powder
2 tps of Peanut Butter
1 scoop of usn rocky road whey protein powder (Or any type of chocolate protein powder you have)
1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence
Pinch of cinnamon
20ml lite coconut milk
50ml almond breeze milk
2 mini Reeses cups to garnish

2017-09-28 08.17.56 1.jpg

2017-09-28 06.56.10 1.jpg

So all you have to do is put all the ingredients into a blender (minus the reeses cups) and blend them together. I have a Nutri-bullet and it works really well in my opinion. Then pour it into a glass and add some mini reeses if you want, for the look, but it really isn't necessary. The smoothie is great on it's own.
I use protein powder because it adds an amazing taste to both smoothies and oats. It will also help build muscle if you workout regularly so if you want to use this as your protein source after a workout, I would highly recommend it. But it is also an amazing smoothie just as a snack.

This is such an easy recipe that doesn't even take 5 minutes to make. Only thing is, it isn't as filling as a meal, so you can either add in more ingredients/bananas or you can eat it with a small breakfast or in between meals as a snack.

2017-09-28 06.56.11 1 (1).jpg

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/lazy-kitchen-chicken-quesadilla

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

Love it Kaleigh :) Where you been?

Thanks Zane. I've been all over the place.😅 Been a while since I've seen you!

Ahh I see :) It's been a while hey! When am I going to at least see you on my blog lol :D

Soon enough. 😉

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 13.05 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @longfield98. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 50.00 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @longfield98. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

Mmmmm yummy! 😍😍😙😚😙😗🤗

It's so good. 😄😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99