LAZY KITCHEN🍳: LEFTOVERS CREATION - COLORFUL PLATE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

2017-09-11 02.12.29 1.jpg

PSFix_20170911_142742.jpeg

So this is my leftovers creation. I got home from a morning out starving today and had to make something fast. So for you busy or lazy people out there, leftover creations can be a life saver. LEFTOVERS CREATION may become a new 'series' in my existing lazy kitchen series, where you grab leftover ingredients from your fridge and make a meal out of it. To make this meal, I used leftover honey-mustard skinless chicken breast in my fridge and leftover roasted sweet potato and put it on a plate. I put one piece of the leftover beetroot that was in my fridge on my plate too and put it in the microwave for about 45 seconds. After that I added humus and spices onto my sweet potato (onion spice, black pepper, garlic flakes and parsley flakes) and a bit of green and feta cheese with my beetroot. (I almost never eat salads, but this went well with the recipe.) It tasted really good and was completely satisfying. Sweet potato is one of my favourite veg and beetroot is becoming a close second recently.

I had some coffee afterwards, because a lot of the time I like to end my meals off with a cup of coffee (Not every meal obviously, because that would be about 6 coffees a day.)

2017-09-11 02.18.28 1.jpg

2017-09-11 02.19.50 1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/lazy-kitchen-5-minute-tacos

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

Sort:  

I like ''lazy Kitchen'' series, keep going like that👍

Thanks @myego13, means a lot. 😇

I love the idea of Leftover Creations, do it more often! And that looks so yummy!

Thanks. It's literally the easiest and laziest way to make a meal. 😄

Looks so yummy! :) Great post!

Thank you. 😌

Congratulations @themessup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ooo a foodie nice.. following...

Thanks @foovler. Appreciate it. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45