Dr. TLK _ My 2018 Diary_ Jan 7th, 2018

in #food6 years ago

Today, I had my favorite breakfast and made a good dinner too! 😊

Although I didn't feel like going out, I did about 30 min of active Zumba dancing and did some house chores

What's on the menu for today?

BreakfastNutritional Value: ~ 600 Cal

I had 2 whole wheat tortillas filled with bananas, berries and Lime yogurt. It is so yummy and a must try. If you are not watching your weight and want to indulge, spread some Nutella on the tortilla before topping it up with the fruit and yogurt. It is just heavenly delicious 😍

IMG_0338.JPG

** You can use any type of yogurt, plain or flavored. Both taste great with the sweetness of the fruits.


LunchNutritional Value: ~ 0 Cal

I didn't feel hungry to eat lunch today. I ate the breakfast tortillas a bit late and they were very filling and satisfying.


DinnerNutritional Value: ~ 500 Cal!!

I made a Vermicelli with beef, veggies and rose Sauce for dinner this evening!
It ended up larger than I thought so I didn't finish everything. So, the leftovers will be used for another lunch or dinner 😁

IMG_0340.JPG

This is the calories count for the portion I ate

The recipe was very easy to make. I usually buy ground beef, cook it and freeze it in portions for when I need. So I took a portion today, and heated it in a pan with the green pepper, mushrooms and some rose sauce. In the mean time, I boiled vermicelli, then added some frozen veggies and more rose sauce. when all is ready, add some grated cheese to the beef mix and let it melt. Put the vermicelli mix on a plate and top it with the beef mix. Bon appetite 😁

For large recipes, I usually calculate the calories and amounts for the entire ingredients I used. This way, I know exactly how much calories I had when I take only a portion of it. This info will be saved and useful even if I freeze the leftovers and eat it another time.


Midnight snackNutritional Values: ~ 250 Cal

As usual, I got hungry by midnight so I had 2 slices of multigrain bread with a slice of kraft cheese and some milk. Now I can sleep happy and satisfied 😁



Estimated Total Cal Intake: ~ 1350

Estimated Total Cal Burned: ~ 1500 (based on Fitbit)

Estimated Total Spending: ~ 20$



Final Notes:

  • Estimated spending for this week ~ 90$
  • I was able to stay on the limits of my calorie burn-out.
  • I had at least 30 min activity a day and I already feel better than few days ago.
  • My meals were protein packed, with balanced portions of fibers, iron, fat and carbs
  • My first week of eating healthier and cheaper was a success 😎


...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting 😊

Sort:  

I will try your food timetable today, it looks healthy. I want to start eating healthy. Thanks for this food choices of the day, I have to go farm market to get all this. Thank you

Thanks for visiting and commenting. I am glad you feel inspired by my post to eat healthier. I hope you enjoyed the choices of today :D

Kudos for you, my dear.

There was a quote (GOD, I hate to write quotes but I swear this one is a good one ) one a wall in my hometown that said something among the lines that in 2 weeks you will feel it, in 4 weeks you will see it and in 8 weeks you will hear it. So probably in 10 weeks you'll turn into something magical because they stopped at 8 weeks 😂

P:S Thank you for your gift! ❤

Thanks sweetie <3

I look forward to what will happen in 10 weeks then 😎. Stay tuned 😁

That vermicelli looks delicious! I'm ravenous lol.

Great job on your first week =)

Thank you my dear @valued-customer,

I wish I could share the vermicelli with you but it may get frozen by the time it arrives to you ;D

looks good! so many people say it's too expensive to eat healthy but they are so wrong, keep up the good work! what are your long-term goals?

I find it to be very expensive to eat only organic food. I am just trying to eat healthier choices and home-cooked meals using ingredients that are not necessarily organic.

It is much cheaper to eat at home. The only problem is the wasted food if I cook a lot, since I am only one person. That is why I am trying to stick to simple dishes with minimum ingredients and not much waste :D

My long-term gaols are to stay healthy, active, happy and successful :D

How about you?

your food section of the blog shows up in my feed when I am hungry lol

LOL! Must be a sign to go and eat something then ;D

very easy to make and eat and easy to make breakfast for every.

Yes they are. Glad you find them interesting to you :)

Congratulations on having a successful first week toward a healthier life Dr. TLK!

Thank you my dear @gregory-f,
your support, love and care is what makes me encouraged to do more for myself to be able to give more to you :D
<3<3

Sticking to the plan! Very good

LOL!

So far so good. I hope I will continue for few months at least :D

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.22$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48