Teriyaki Grilled Tofu

in #food7 years ago (edited)

If your panini maker is getting dusty because you no longer consume meat and dairy, don't worry, you can use it to make awesome teriyaki grilled tofu! 😁

FB_IMG_1504015911694.jpg

1 block extra firm Tofu, slice into 10 portions
1 tsp minced ginger, ready to use
1 tsp minced garlic, ready to use
5 tbsp coconut palm sugar
2 tbsp maple syrup
1 tbsp vegan honey (apple honey, pear honey)
1/3 c Kikkoman soy sauce
1/3 c water

Mix everything and marinade tofu for an hour
Cook on panini griller for 2 mins on each side

Sort:  

It is vegan

I corrected my honey so people won't get confused. Am used to the idea that people already know me as a vegan, so sometimes I forget making a distinction in typing my ingredients like vegan sugar, vegan honey, vegan Worcester sauce 😂

Looks amazing! I will be making this for sure, I love how you made a plant-based recipe, I try to make similar things too since its so good for your health (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ

Hmmm yummy as always. It smells so good from your kitchen!!! 👍🏼
I'll try this tomorrow for lunch. Yay!!

Sounds yummy! Great idea!

Looks great (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61