Food: What's For Lunch

in #food7 years ago

I'm going to be honest, I wasn't planning on sharing my favorite pizza sandwich with you guys. I don't even have the ingredients I normally use but I decided to share the one I made today with you anyway (Okay it might have been my breakfast).

Step 1
Cut your bun, baguette, french loaf, bagel or whatever in half, (2 slices of bread will also work I don't judge)

With my original recipe I generally use sweet Tai chili sauce at the base but today was normal tomato sauce. Anyway put whatever you fancy at the base and spread it equally.

Step 2
add cut up green peppers, add to bread

step 3
I normally put cut up mushrooms for a vegetarian option here
Put cut up slices of meat (again whatever you fancy) I used Vienna's in my picture

Step 4
Add some Italian herbs

Step 5
Add your cheese (whatever and however much you fancy, I used cheddar)

Step 6
Put you sandwich in the oven (180 degrees Celsius until cheese is melted , if you don't have 20 min's to wait, either use the microwave (bread might not be as crispy but hey it's still good) If you have a snackwicher put it in there (its amazing but remember to put your two halfs together)

optional

What I like to do is cut a fresh tomato in squares and add them on top after the pizza loaf comes out of the over

Enjoy

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Thank you. Will definitely check it out

loved ur article u might like might please up vote and follow if you do:

https://steemit.com/food/@whitedolphin/nortoriously-delightful-nortorious-burgers-in-carlsbad-ca-review

Congratulations @thegoldencookie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Yummmy! it makes me hungry, thanks for sharing the recipe. Followed you

Thank you, It is really yummy. I like pizza with veggies in them so the more green pepper and mushrooms you put in the better it tastes (well to me at least) other people prefer meat. Thanks for the follow

Yeah I like mushrooms and maybe just a little meat... happy eating! Enjoy the rest of your day!

Thank you. Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94