You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world Part 21: Noma (Copenhagen)

in #food8 years ago

So definitely worth it though? I've only been to a handful of Michelin starred restaurants and they were all really expensive. Most of the times I had to go to McDonalds afterwards because despite the multiple courses the actual amount of food was tiny lol!

Sort:  

yeah. tempura is only good if you eat it in a real tempura restaurant. the rest is not real tempura...

No it doesn't compare. That's why I must go back to Japan!

haha. yeah this one is worth it. but i have to say, that i hate eating in star restaurants, as it usually takes a couple of hours to complete the menus.

so i would prefer a good ramen 80% of the time...

Give me some fresh sashimi, sushi or tempura and I will never complain lol! I don't think you can beat Japanese food for taste, healthiness, speed or value for money.
Maybe the tempura isn't so healthy I suppose though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28