You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ultimate, Energy Boosting, Magic Elixir

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Interesting

Have you considered making it with olive oil, instead of coconut and ghee (clarified butter) instead of butter? Quite a few people have issues with coconut oil not being absorbed. I personally don't digest butter or coconut oil well. ;)

Are the agar flakes for nutrition or??

Sort:  

Hi @thecleangame, I haven't tried making it with olive oil yet, but I shall experiment with it in the future.

Thanks for the suggestion.

I have tried it with ghee, and really enjoyed it. In fact, I would probably make it with ghee more often, but none of my local shops stock it, and as I'm not lactose intolerant, the organic grass fed butter does me fine.

I use Agar because it contains calcium, iron, and is high in fiber. It aids digestion and helps to carry toxic waste out of the body, hence it's addition in the ingredients list. Some people substitute animal gelatine for agar, but seeing as I'm vegetarian, that's not an option for my blend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81