You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rhubarb Bars (not Watermelon) Indicates the Arrival of Summer Now

in #food7 years ago

That picture of the pan was literally taken about an hour and a half after they came out of the oven.

And they were too hot to eat for about a half hour.

If you like them I would highly recommend filling as much freezer space as you can with pre-portioned bags of sliced Rhubarb.

And then let me know whenever you make a batch, I can be there in, Oh, Idaho, never mind. ;-)

Sort:  

Oh my I am so sorry it's taken me so long to respond! Vacation prep and vacation have derailed me!!

Lol! I have one freezer that is full of fruit and vegetables, complete with a rhubarb section, your scrumptious looking bars shall be baked!😊

I'm suppose you'll have to let me know if you're ever in Idaho so they can be made and cooling in advance, lol!

I will definitely let you know. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55