Bacon-Noodle Cheese Bomb Breakfast - Yummy for Kids!! :)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today @patelincho posted a New Contest for Whaleshares - Cook with Us challenge and so I decided I will give it a shot.

steemend.jpg

I am a mother of two boys, my youngest is still eating baby food so I am not cooking for him, yet. My eldest can sometimes be easy going, or he can be a fussy eater. But the kid loves his 2-minute noodles (I think other countries know it as Ramen Noodles).
The contest was about to cook a breakfast with bacon, and I tried to think creative, something that kids will enjoy but not just fry and mix bacon with noodles. So here it goes:

This is my 1st attempt cooking for a blog, don't be too harsh ;)

INGREDIENTS

  • 2-Minute Noodles
  • Gouda Cheese
  • 1 Pack Bacon Bits
  • 1/4 Cup Flour (For Coating)
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 Tomato
  • 2 Cups Oil
  • Seasoning

ingredients.JPG

METHOD

Step 1:
First, start with cooking the noodles with about 150ml of boiling water. Cook in Microwave for 2:30 minutes or till water has cooked away. Then let it cool for 3 minutes and chill in freezer. You want it to be cold and sticky. I didn't add any spice, but this is optional.

Step 2:
Personally, I like to cook my bacon in the microwave between two double folded paper towels to soak up the excess oil. With the bacon bits, I cooked it in the microwave on high for 7-8 minutes or until crispy. Turn over half way through. Tip: This method goes faster if you use lean bacon instead, I just used what I had available.

baconwrapped.JPG
Wrapped in paper towel

baconfinish.JPG
Crispy bacon...see the excess oil?

Step4:
Blend your crispy bacon in a blender till it has reached the same consistency as bread crumbs.

blendbacon.JPG
Bacon Crumbs...YAY!!

Step 4:
Prep Work:

  • Dice some Cheese, roughly 2cm x 2cm. (You can use more if you choose to)
  • In three bowls: In the First ~ Put in your flour for dipping. In the Second ~ Beat 1 one for the egg wash. In the Third ~ Your Bacon Crumbs.

prep.JPG

Step 5:
Start heating up the oil!!

Step 6:
Retrieve your now chilled noodles from the freezer and press it firmly against the palm of your hand and insert the cheese cube in the middle. Then press together with your hands so you can form a "noodle ball" around the cheese cube. See images below:

rolling1.JPG

rolling2.JPG

balls.JPG

Step 7:

rollflour.JPG
Roll in Flour

dipegg.JPG
Roll in Egg Wash

dipbacon.JPG
Roll in Bacon Crumbs

Step 8:
Gently place in hot oil and fry until golden brown and when you tap it with a fork to feel if it's solid.

fry.JPG

Step 9:
Scramble the other 2 eggs, this is a breakfast after all, and chop up some tomatoes. You can use guacamole or fruit (bananas) or what ever your children prefer.

Bon Appétit

endtomatosauce.JPG
Tomato Sauce is always a winner with kids :)

tiaankos.JPG
My eldest is my test subject....

thumbsupkos.JPG
...and I got a thumbs up!!

videotogif_2017.07.13_20.05.48.gif
Just look at that cheesy goodness in the center!!

It tasted really good, honestly I was winging it but it came out goood :)

Foot Note

One of the first posts that caught my eye when I recently joined @Steemit, was a post by @allasyummyfood regarding plagiarism this guy posting recipes he got online as his own material. I understood then, but after this, I REALLY understand and I have a new found respect for guys like @allasymmyfood, @woman-onthe-wing and many more :)

Well done guys

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

oeeee super yummy!!!! Thanks for sharing this with us....

My pleasure! :)

This looks delicious great post !

Thank you :) It really came out better than I thought, but the bacon flavor and the crispy outside with the cheesy noodle inside were really amazing! Want to make it again soon, my son loved it!

You did an amazing job on your first attempt. When it comes to food blogs, pictures are incredibly important and you nailed it. Great post! Wish you luck for the contest. :)

haha thank you :) I will definitely try something like this again!

Wow we love bacon !

Well done sis xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33