You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blueberry Oatmeal Pancakes | 15 Minute Breakfast Idea for Busy Work Week

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I just did them, they are great!

It's a great idea to make pancake batter from oatmeal. Mine were a little thinner than yours, but they were lovely. Silky texture almost like crepes. Best thing about them is that i get some needed fibre in my diet.
I ate them with rice pudding and the blue berries on top. It was awesome, whip cream will be even better i feel. You can eat them with only berries, its a little sour, but also a great snack.

I needed to let the batter rest for about 10 minutes after mixing it for it firm up, does that happen to you as well?

Edit: The best thing about them is how easy and fast they are done. Almost forgot to mention that.

Greetings from my father, he asked me where i got the recipe from. He thought it was genius :D. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thats sooooooooo awesome!! So happy to hear you enjoyed the recipe! Yum, making them thinner like crepes sounds delicious. Mine firmed up pretty quickly when I added the milk, I think because my oats soaked up the milk really fast. Since cooking and baking is essentially chemistry/science there will be slight variations in outcomes. Greetings to your dad as well! Thanks for the resteem!

Im really happy to have those in my repertoire now. They are easier and healthier than classic pancakes, but I feel like you could do all the good things with them: chocolate banana, whipped cream and fruit (blueberries ;), applesauce or just plain sugar and cinnamon.

Those are great ideas! Now Im hungry. haha gonna have to try those variations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89