You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blueberry Oatmeal Pancakes | 15 Minute Breakfast Idea for Busy Work Week

in #food7 years ago

Thats sooooooooo awesome!! So happy to hear you enjoyed the recipe! Yum, making them thinner like crepes sounds delicious. Mine firmed up pretty quickly when I added the milk, I think because my oats soaked up the milk really fast. Since cooking and baking is essentially chemistry/science there will be slight variations in outcomes. Greetings to your dad as well! Thanks for the resteem!

Sort:  

Im really happy to have those in my repertoire now. They are easier and healthier than classic pancakes, but I feel like you could do all the good things with them: chocolate banana, whipped cream and fruit (blueberries ;), applesauce or just plain sugar and cinnamon.

Those are great ideas! Now Im hungry. haha gonna have to try those variations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67146.64
ETH 3123.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80