This is What we Had for Dinner ~ One Pot Roast Beef & Veggies ~ FOOD PHOTOS

in #food7 years ago

It was quite a busy day today. We had a lot planned and got most tasks accomplished.
I wanted to get the beef roast in the oven a lot sooner but didn't get it in the oven until 5:30pm EST. It takes about 2 to 2 1/2 hours to cook.

IMG_3153.jpg

I started with a chuck beef roast and trimmed some of the fat. Seasoned and browned both
sides until a crust formed.

IMG_3113.jpg
IMG_3129.jpg

In my roaster I mixed onions, carrots, celery, potatoes and some canned mushrooms I had.
Tossed all with a 1/4 cup flour so the broth would form a nice gravy.

IMG_3140.jpg

Poured over the top 4 cups beef broth, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, parsley and S&P.
Stirred. Placed beef roast on the top. Covered and baked at 375 degrees F for 2 1/2 hours.

IMG_3153.jpg

This is the result. I took a Steepshot earlier. I was hungry and it was good. You can still see the steam coming off the plate...I just couldn't wait! LOL!

IMG_3162.jpg
IMG_3167.jpg

Hope you all had a wonderful day. Much Love, Tess

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

One Pot Ground Beef and Beans Dinner ~ FOOD PHOTOS

Avocado Tomato Cucumber Salad ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Stuffed Turkey Breast Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS!

Chinese Egg Rolls Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Chinese Pineapple Fried Rice ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28 ~ Spaghetti Sandwich

Peanut Butter Pie Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS & VIDEO

Homemade Cream of Mushroom Soup Recipe ~ FOOD PHOTOS

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Great that you made all in pot. YUM!

I can smell and taste it through the screen! lol.

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.31% vote... I was summoned by @tesscooks4u! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65