You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello One and All, I'm Errick but Friends call me Tucci!

in #food6 years ago

Hats off my friend, awesome intro and awesome sense of humor LOL! On behalf of everyone on the platform and @greetersguild I'd like to give you a solid welcoming to the Steemit platform! I can tell just from this post that you are going places on here brother! Let us, the community, guide you in any way we can so you can get established on here and rock out!

I definitely would like to know more about Pathfinder. I play D&D 5e, though I started with the old school AD&D many many moons ago. I've seen Pathfinder in the hobby stores but have never plunged into it. What all can you tell me about it and your campaign? How is it compared to D&D? Let m know for sure. If you have any kind of online play, I may be interested in that as well!

If you need any help with anything on here, please do not hesitate to ask me or my friends @greetersguild. We are here to not only introduce you to the platform and many amazing people, but to educate you and teach you anything you'll need to know to be the best possible Steemian you can be! I myself do a great job at teaching my peers, so you are guaranteed to be in good hands! Please, feel free to swing by and ask anything you'd like! Also, be sure to enter in this contest event here to gain a great deal of exposure on your work, network with the community and possibly win a great prize.

Hope to hear from you brother and once again, welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks for the Comment @terminallyill!
I'll be sure to reach out to you and your team if I find myself in a long hallway with too many doors!
After @ericwilson introduced me to this platform when we had him on the podcast to talk about Steemit, I couldn't help but love the idea of Steemit. Though, I'm a little confused on how everything works I tend to be a pretty quick learner... for the most part.

Man! You have quite the history of D&D if you've been at it since AD&D! As far as the differences between the two, I'm actually not entirely sure as I've not had the chance to play in a D&D campaign. I'm more than happy to chat with you sometime about Pathfinder and learn from you about D&D.
It's funny you mention, "If you have any kind of online play, I may be interested in that as well!". The GM is looking to turn his campaign into almost an MMO style campaign where fans and people just looking for a good campaign can join over the web as needed, as he is looking to turn it into a show!
Check out the subreddit he has set up: https://www.reddit.com/r/WarForTheSunrise/
There is only a couple of threads on there at this time but there will for sure be more to come.

The biggest thing about the War for the Sunrise is that Urgathoa, the Varisian goddess of physical excess, disease, and the undead; has died, causing those whom are resurrected to have major issues when coming back. Basically best case scenario if you have to be resurrected is you come back with PTSD and some physical ailments.
There are multiple subplots/mission/quests to the story that he has created, but he keeps it extremely flexible to keep players from breaking it, at least, as much as possible! xD

I'll be sure to submit for the contest! Also, Thanks again for taking the time to comment and welcoming me so warmly to the community. Sincerely, it's much appreciated.

Talk to you soon I'm sure! :brofist:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49