Sort:  

I cannot support this argument. I'm not a vegan and while I support certain aspects of the diet, I'm not one to say it's morally better or that it's even environmentally better. A vegan diet is incredibly energy intensive in itself in many ways. There are a lot of holes in the vegan moral argument in my opinion.
I appreciate that the owners of Verde Vegan aren't actually vegan, they call themselves flexitarian and that's a great term for what we should shoot for! We are diverse people and we shouldn't eat the same thing all the time, meat or not. I like the idea of going from maybe a juice fast, to vegetarian, to pescatarian, with some meat here and there throughout the month.

I've explored these diets a lot for their health merits in the past and for someone who lives a very physically active lifestyle, I just couldn't afford to make a vegan or vegetarian diet work for me for the amount of food energy I needed. My body craved more and I actually lost weight and got healthy when I reintroduced meat.

My good friend @modprobe said it pretty well a few days ago "why are we focusing so much on what we don't want to eat(meat, cheese ect) and not focus on what we do want to eat more of?" Balance is important! I admit I'm not very balanced, but Im working on it. Thanks for the commment, I see where you're coming from but I just cannot agree with you.

Thank you for this awesome comment.

I think we agree on a lot fundamentally and it might even be possible that we mostly agree but have different way of communicating our truth. I eventually plan on sharing on these topic in the future so we'll have other chance to discuss this further. Sorry for not really expressing my views further right here right now but I'll do so eventually. And thank you again for sharing. Keep Steeming @lily-da-vine!

Now that I think of it I've shared some of my thoughts on the subject in the comment link below. I know it's a tricky subject. I'm okay with what I wrote back then and as with anything, it isn't perfect. It could be better but I think it can also open up to something positive for anyone reading it.

I don't post this as some sort of absolute truth or proof of anything but more something like you shared above, some positive vibes.

Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47