Trying a VEGAN Burger! ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ [Bean Patty RECIPE included]

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hey yaโ€™ll! ๐Ÿ’ซ
I made this Burger with a high protein & oil free kidney bean patty and oil free oven fries like two weeks ago and it was so amazing! I love Burgers! I could eat them all day long. What about you?

20171228-DSC01877.jpg

You guys asked which my favorite vegan protein source is? Iโ€™ll go all the way with BEANS and CHICKPEAS! ๐Ÿ˜

20171228-DSC01865.jpg

Ingredients
1 can rinsed kidney beans
1 glove of garlic
0,5 onion
1 small tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
3 big tbsp chickpea flour
1 hand full fresh parsley
3 tbsp tomato paste
1 tbsp mustard

Steps

  1. Cut garlic, parsley & the onion and put everything in a bowl and mix it with an immersion blender.
  2. Take a small hand full of dough, shape it into a patty and put it on a baking sheet.
  3. Bake it on 200 degrees for 20-30 minutes.

20171228-DSC01893.jpg

I love colorful food! Especially when its tasty as hell like this burger with avocado, sriracha, salad, tomatoes, cucumber and the bean patty!

Its getting late now... I hope you are all having a good time! Take care.
Ken

Sort: ย 

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:25:05
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 35.40/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I really need to give this one a try! Cant get better than this one haha! Great recipe also;)

yes do it! Tell me if you succeeded! :)

Congrats! Your recipe looks that freakin' delicious I featured it in my weekly vegan recipe roundup. The color of that sauce is just ridiculous - keep it up ๐Ÿ˜„

Thanks man! I was very happy when I read that you featured me! :)

That burger does look really amazing :) I'm resteeming this so I remember where I put the recipe :D

haha! well done! thats a great way to remember recipes! Thank you very much for the resteem!

It looks so yummy ๐Ÿ”ฅ I love that you added the sriracha ๐ŸŒถ I couln't have a burger without it ๐Ÿ˜‚

yeah! I love sriracha since my girlfriend "introduced" it to me! :) Thank you!

I featured this burger in my weekly roundup this week just because of the sriracha ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you for sharing such great content, I love seeing your work. Keep it up! ๐ŸŒฑ

Alright :D Thats good to know pal! ๐Ÿ˜…

This looks amazing!!!! โ™ฅ

I love veggie burgers, but sometimes they can be a bit of a pain to make. This looks easy and delicious! Not to mention your stunning photos! :)

Yeah exactly! If the dough is not perfect it can be pain! But its also way easier to make them in the oven instead of the pan because then they don't stick like hell to the "pan floor" :) Thank you! Feel free to share โ˜บ๏ธ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

I totally agree with the oven method! Much less messy just to let them get happy in there, plus you can make them all at once if you do a big batch!

This looks fantastic @talesofhorizon, Great that its oil free too. We try to cut as much oil out as possible during the week and also try to use whole foods. This qualify for both of them! Do you thik the pattys would freeze well? Like make them at the weekend and use mid week?

Keep it up man.

Hey there! Thank you very much dude! Yeah my girlfriend started it and now I am on fire for going oil free or at least reducing it a lot too. I am not sure about the freezing but I think it wouldn't be a problem if you bake them out again if they were in the freezer!

Cool, I'll give them a try and let you know! Thanks again.

This looks incredibly tasty. You should start a food truck โค๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12