TacoCat's TrEats #1: McBreakfast is the bestest :D

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Been thinking of starting a weekly food series for a while and I thought since this will be my first food post why not talk about the first meal of the day (and also my favourite): BREAKFAST!

I looove breakfast foods. The only problem I have is unless I have something on in the morning, I rarely wake up early enough, and there are not many places in Singapore that serve all-day breakfast. 🙁

One of my favourite breakfast foods is from McDonalds. In Singapore, we have quite a wide Mcbreakfast menu. My go-to is the Sausage Mcmuffin with Egg, with a small ice milo and a hashbrown.

For a while in college I would have Mcbreakfast before my 10am lecture, and to save my lunch money I would have a Breakfast Deluxe instead, which is a deconstructed Sausage Mcmuffin, with scrambled eggs and 2 pancakes, along with ice milo and a hashbrown. It was a pretty big portion and would tide me over until an early dinner.

What I always wondered was why doesnt McDonalds sell waffles? Waffles are delicious, and better than pancakes since they can hold the syrup.

I guess pancakes are easier to make in batches since waffles are only yummy when they're made on-the-spot, so if McD was gonna sell waffles they have to use a JIT system. But they could try selling the same breakfast burgers using waffles instead of Mcmuffins. I know they have McGriddles, but those are pancakes and it's just not the same.

I dont think we have these in SG, which is really sad because it looks so yummy! 😋

Which do you prefer: waffles or pancakes? Tune in for my next food post on uniquely Singaporean breakfasts!

Thank for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!

Check out my previous post!
Uniquely Singaporean: Hawker Centres! 小販中心! ホーカーセンター!
Sort:  

i love the sausage mcmuffin eggs!

Yes they're yummy! My favourite is hashbrown

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TacoCat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Waffle's hamburger steak!
I did not know that! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45