Taste with me #11 - A date with Handmade Xiao Long Bao @ Din Tai Fung, JB | 与手工小笼包的约会 @ 鼎泰丰, 新山steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_1735.JPG

Hi Steemians,

During my staycation in Johor, I visited to the biggest mall in Johor Bahru, JB City Square. This is the most popular place to go and it's very crowded even though it's not weekend. It's strategically located at the main city center, a walking distance and opposite to the JB Sentral Railway Station.

我在柔佛旅游的期间,我到访了新山最大的购物商城,新山城中坊。这是新山最受欢迎的地方之一,即使不是周末,都非常拥挤。它位于主要市中心的战略位置,步行距离,在新山中央火车站对面。

IMG_1747.JPG

IMG_1750.JPG

IMG_1746.JPG

Despite there are many well-known restaurants, but I’ve chosen Din Tai Fung for my dinner, because I was craving for their delicious Xiao Long Bao and golden egg custard bun! When I reached the restaurant, there were many people queuing outside waiting for their seat. I’m so lucky that I got my seat very fast.

尽管这里有很多着名的餐馆,但是我选择了在鼎泰丰享用我的晚餐,因为我当时很想念他们美味的小笼包和奶油包。当我到达餐厅时,有很多人在外面排队等候座位。我很幸运,我很快就有座位了。

IMG_1742.JPG

I ordered a Shrimp and Pork Wonton Noodle Soup.

我点了一份虾肉馄饨汤面

IMG_1743.JPG

Must not be missed is their Pork Xiao Long Bao! It's the signature soup dumplings best served with vinegar and ginger. When you bite the dumplings, the soup will spread out into your mouth, hmmmm....yummy... 😋 it's so satisfied.

绝不可错过的就是他们的小笼包!这是他们的招牌汤饺子,最好配搭醋和姜一起吃。当你咬下小笼包时,汤汁会流进你的嘴里,嗯...太美味了...😋 如此的满意呀。

IMG_1744.JPG

Besides, I also ordered the Mini Golden Egg Custard Bun for my dessert. The salty, sweet and creamy fillings melt inside the mouth, it's incredible! 😍

此外,我还点了迷你奶黄流沙包为我的甜点。咸咸甜甜的奶油馅料在嘴里融化,这真是令人难以置信! 😍

IMG_1745.JPG


Behind the scene of all the delicious food~ 美味菜肴背后的故事~ 📽

IMG_1752.JPG

IMG_1749.JPG

IMG_1741.JPG

Hope you enjoy reading my post! Next episode I will be sharing a special place in Johor Bahru for food hunting 🔍. Follow me for more stories and sharing ya!

希望你喜欢阅读我的帖子!下一集我将分享在新山一个特别的地方进行美食搜索🔍。跟随我,让我来分享更多的故事给你!


Here are some of my previous sharing. Please feel free to have a look!

这里有一些我分享过的博客。欢迎你们看看,支持一下哦!👸🏻

IMG_1648.JPGJoy of Travel #9 -Journey to the South @ Johor Bahru, Malaysia 🇲🇾 向南部的旅程 @ 新山, 马来西亚 🇲🇾
Taste with me #10 - World Class Culinary in Rhapsody of the Seas, RCCL (Part 3 - Dessert) 海洋迎风号之世界级美食 (第三篇-甜点)
Missy Chef’s Diary #11 - [Malay Cuisine] Traditional Sambal Petai Prawn 🦐 [马来美食篇] 传统马来风味叁峇臭豆虾 🦐
Sort:  

Very nice food and beautiful face. :)

Thank you so much @klen.civil ! You are always supportive :)

You are welcome, yea I am alswys support your post @sweetieprincess.
:)
If you have time you can visit my blog and support my new post about a gamer.
https://steemit.com/life/@klen.civil/my-friend-is-a-gamer-2017822t21154423z

拍的真好,看起来好好吃啊😋

谢谢你 😊 @twinkledrop ! 希望下次会拍的更好,与你们分享。

The soup looks amazing. Very tasty photos!

Thank you @nealeana ! Yes...the soup taste very clear and healthy... 😊

Nice picture on soft drink

Oh..that's a lemongrass lemonade 🍹

Nice post and photos...mouth-watering foods!

看着小笼包都饿了!🍴🤤

Hehe...小笼包就是有这样的魅力,薄薄的外皮配着上汤汁肉馅 😋想着就已经在流口水了……

wow... that is so mouth watering...
upvoted and followed...!!!

Yes, it is very yummy! Thank you so much for your support @hamet123 ! 😊

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!

Thank you so much @majidawan ! 😊

I love wonton.

Pork & Prawn wonton are the best! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50