Missy Chef's Diary #3 - Happy Blessing Saturday with an incredible "Jamaican" DishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_9106.JPG

Hi Steemian Friends,

What a lovely Saturday, nice and warm weather. How's your day? I hope you are doing great! 😊

We had family gathering during the weekend and I was very excited about it. I wanted to make a special dish for my family and I decided to cook a Jamaican's Jerk Chicken. It is easy to make and finger licking good dish 😋 but it needed different types of spices to marinate the chicken in order to bring out the flavour and it can be done in just 40 minuets.

So, let's get ready all the ingredients.


你好Steemian的朋友,

一个可爱的星期六,天气好温暖。你今天好吗?我希望你也很好! 😊

周末我们有家庭聚会,我很兴奋。我想为我的家人做一个特别的菜,我决定做一个牙买加人的Jerk Chicken。它很容易制作,好吃到吮手指😋,但它需要不同类型的香料来腌鸡,以带出味道,可以在40分钟内完成。

IMG_9067.JPG

Chicken drumsticks, Chicken Thigh, Garlic, Chili, Thyme, Cinnamon Poweder, Grounded AllSpice, Nutmeg, Clove and Worcestershire Sauce

鸡扒,鸡大腿,大蒜,辣椒,百里香,肉桂粉,多香果粉,肉豆蔻粉,丁香粉和渥斯特夏酱

Before I marinate, I slashed the chicken legs and thighs a couple of times. Then, I mixed the spices to make the jerk mix.

在我腌制之前,我砍了鸡腿和大腿几次。然后,我混合所有香料。

IMG_9072.JPG

I rubbed the jerk mix thoroughly onto the chicken and make sure the hot spicy flavour get deep inside the meat.

我把搅拌好的混合香料彻底地揉在鸡身上,确保热辣的味道深入肉里。

IMG_9074.JPG

Now, let's start cook the chicken!

现在,我们开始煮鸡咯!

IMG_9075.JPG

Oil the casserole and cook the chicken for 10 minutes, then pour in Worcestershire sauce.

给砂锅加油煮10分钟,然后倒入渥斯特夏酱。

IMG_9076.JPG

Cover it, and placed the casserole into the oven at 220°F for 20 minutes.

盖上它,并将砂锅放入220°F的烘箱中烤20分钟。

IMG_9077.JPG

Taadaa~ It's ready to serve!

Taadaa〜准备好了,开餐咯!

I am happy it turned out perfectly! My family love it very much! Their satisfaction is my happiness! 🤣

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoy this post. As always, please upvote if you like my sharing and leave a comment if you have any questions. Follow me for more upcoming stories about @sweetieprincess. I look forward to see you in my next post.

Peace~✌️😙

我很高兴,煮出来的味道比我预想的还要完美!我的家人非常喜欢!他们的满足就是我的快乐! 🤣

谢谢你的阅读。我希望你喜欢这篇文章。一如以往,如果您喜欢我的分享,请升级。如果您有任何疑问,请发表评论。跟随我更多关于@sweetieprincess即将到来的故事。我期待着在下一篇文章中看到你。

和平〜✌️😙


Sort:  

Waww follow @herman2141. And vote yes myfreind

Thank you for your my friend :)

Thank you myday! It can be a good dish for gathering~easy and fulfilling :)

It certainly looks that way! Thanks for sharing :)

Please give me an upvote if you like it. Thanks :)

Thank you! Please give me a upvote if you like it. :)

Very nice :) upvoted and followd.
Why don't you check my last post about food and best burgers in the world?

https://steemit.com/food/@notonlyfood/try-to-find-a-better-one-sciue-il-panino-vesuviano-2

I hope you will leave a vote

Thank you :) Your burgers look awesome too! Upvoted for you

Very nice chicken dish! I like it very much, especially with the chef who cook it! Excellent!

Thanks @guyverckw! I'll keep up the good work, stay tune for my upcoming post. ^^

What is that on the plate? It looks really good

Thanks. It is a Jaimacan's Jerk Chicken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52