Smoothie With Beetroot Powder (Vegan)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Five minutes and a blender is all you need to make this healthy and delicious snack. Cheap, quick AND healthy!

image

Ingrediens:

Frozen banana
Chia seeds
Water or coconut milk
Beetroot powder
Strawberries (I used frozen)
Oats

Decorations:

Persimmon
Shredded coconut
Chia seeds
This tiny orange fruit that I’ve got no clue what’s called.

I sliced bananas and this orange fruit/berry and stuck it on the sides of the jar, before pouring the smoothie gently into the jar.

image

I used a cutter that was ment for baking to make these stars out of a slice of persimmon.

These pictures are taken with my iPhone, but I consider buying a really good camera. And ideas on what to buy? I want a small and compact one.

This will definitely give you an energy boost in the morning.

Have a great day!

Susanne

Sort:  

Everything you make seems so delicious and healthy! I really need to start making my own food, and stop buying all these unhealthy snacks. What I love about homemade foods is that you know every single ingredient that goes into it, and there are no hidden preservatives.

Really enjoyed reading this post :D.

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

You got a 2.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @inspirationalrag!

This post has received a 2.89 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @inspirationalrag

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This smoothie looks decadent, please continue to post beautiful pictures like this one. It continues to motivate others and myself to enjoy healthy, pure food!

I think you are missing your calling in life. This looks absolutely amazing!

I received a boost this morning just looking at this smoothie!

Hello,feel free to follow me and check out my blog..i also love cooking :D

Feel free to leave genuine feedback, so it sparks people's curiosity and they will visit your profile voluntarily.

Believe it or not, but I'm also drinking this occasionaly, and it's good, even if it's healthy! :p

Så bra! For me this is a great way to make sure I get some fruit and veggies every day!

Banana and coconut drinks are elixir of life! The drink looks yum! Thanks for sharing!

I totally agree. How do you make them?

I blitz banana in coconut milk and add almonds & honey! That's it....Nothing fancy ☺️

very good information because within 5 minutes the meal was ready

I'm glad you liked it. It's super duper quick!

thank you for the response regards me

Wow you made one fabulous looking smoothie! Great idea to use cookie cutter on the fruit- they are really quite versatile. I haven’t baked any cookies all year, but I did punch out some
clay with my cutters 😝I really like my Canon G7X :) check out the reviews for it

wow,, look delicious

Thank you so much.

I recommend any of the sony compact rx100 series. The first model you can get for about $300.. and the latest version for about $1000. If its just for photos (no videos), I'd go for something in the middle like the rx100 III :) Hope this helps x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81