Food Journey in Cape Town

in #food6 years ago (edited)

You guys know that I love food. Now that I’m working in Cape Town for two weeks I’ll be sharing a lot of food with with you guys. This city has already blown my mind when it come to edible deliciousness. Have a look!

Amazing poké bowl at a restaurant in Waterfront. The salmon is ironcally from Norway.

E8F4B86B-4B6E-404A-B17A-7CF26AF12912.jpeg

A really delicious and healthy vegetarian salad, near our office.

28B7A36D-0258-4E20-90AB-1AD4157CE04E.jpeg

The pictures isn’t great, but this is the best Shepard’s pie I’ve ever tasted.

1B276EB2-3ABC-4CB7-8330-52416736E9AB.jpeg

This curry was amazing! And the best party: it was 4 USD!

71EFBA10-18D5-4CCD-A7F2-18DB306655DF.jpeg

The food is really affordable here. I guess it’s because I am from Norway...
But there’s so many options, and the food is super fresh. I can’t wait to share more food pics with you guys.

Love,
South Africa Susanne

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Never been to cape town, but would love to go there sometime:)

wow. the food was very tasty @ susanne. I am so hungry after seeing her. may ask for his recipe.

Thank you @susanne I like your post and I also use to share blogs on food. but right now i only want your attention on my blog in which i described myself precisely. it will give me encouragement. Thanks

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@razaarain/my-life-story-short-but-updated

it looks very different.What's the name of it? @susanne

South Africa is probably the country in the world where the gastronomy is part of the daily life and where the quality whatever the level of the restaurant is excellent.

I traveled a lot and on my first trip to South Africa it was one of the things that surprised me the most. Each day the meals followed each other as different as the others. I had never known this before or in Argentina, or in Mexico who are supposedly known gastronomy side. The latter certainly offer exceptional products but the variety and originality is not excellent as in South Africa.


I love Cape Town! Being from South Africa (but working in johannesburg) I go there for a holiday every so often. Can you share which restaurants you went to and give recommendations on their service etc? Have you been up to table mountain yet?

I'm sure it would be nice to be there

"..the food is super fresh." That's very cool to hear. That is one thing I miss about Chile, the food was fresher. Way, and I mean way less options, but fresher. I hope you're having a great time even though you are working!

Yummy and Delicious food. Good food healthy life.U5dqwEf6V3ykpX6VJRqrrYM6bmmG4Gy.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53