Experimental Norwegian Tacos - Taco Seasoned Beef in Salad Leafs 🥑

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I love tacos, but they aren’t always healthy. I decided to try filling salad leaves instead of tortillas today!

image

First off, I made a simple salad.

Cucumber

Avocado (I can’t make anything without it)

Bell peppers

Pineapple

Corn

Chili

Boom - I tossed all of that into a bow!

image

Then I rinsed and dried these “hjertesalatbladene”. It’s called heart salad in Norwegian, and I honestly have no clue what that is in English. Please educate me if you know the name!

While they were drying, I cooked some lean ground beef with all the delicious spices in what we call “tacokrydder” in Norway. It’s a seasoning mix that consist of cumin, salt, oregano, chili and other tacolicious spices! I added onion and more chili too!

image

Prepare to get messy!!!! Fill the salad leaves with the mixed salad and the meat. Insert! Feel satisfied. Come back to my blog for more recipes! 😂😂

I’ve never had this dish without the tortillas and I was sceptical. I love my carbs!

On a scale from 1 to 10: 7 👌🏻

So, I guess you just have to try it!

Susanne

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Mouth-watering. The combination of these veggies are my favorite! Hmmmm...I wanna have this right now...it looks really yummy for me,and moat of all its healthy. No guilt feeling after eating it for sure!

I love it too! No bad feelings at all. So Good!

Yum this just made me hungry!

Dang, that looks both yummy AND healthy! Keep up the great work and share more of your mouth watering recipes ;)

It was really good! Thank you!

It looks delicious! A good way to start eating healthy. :)

Oh yes, I make these often with romaine lettuce and do a Mexican profile also...ground beef, onions, bell peppers and taco seasoning. Top with salsa and avocados. Almost exactly like yours! a healthier choice. Great meal and pics.

Oh Sweet! Sounds good! Thank you very much.

looks delicious.good ideea.

thanks for the recipe friends. definitely want to try to make your own, it will be as good as it seems @susanne

Very nice.. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49