Cheese Platter Wednesday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Cheese is life. It’s the single reason for my failed attempt to become vegan. But I’m not even mad about it, because cheese is absolutely worth every bite.

81AA9291-D62B-4CAC-829A-0BBF1EE010DB.jpeg

A mix of some of my favorite cheeses.

You need some walnuts, honey and apple marmalade on the side.

369C0F32-8BFF-4A7A-A527-FDE9424B78D9.jpeg

Delicious olives, beer sausage, chili sausage, chorizo, roast beef, red wine sausage, English white cheddar, Norwegian blue cheese, French brie to mention a few.

D6CB8677-6DB6-4B5D-A738-20411798DCB3.jpeg

I served it with homemade focaccia and spelt crackers.

It’s safe to say that this surely filled me up, as I only shared it with one person.

I’ve written about one of my favorite cheeses before, Lille Aske -

https://steemit.com/food/@susanne/norwegian-goat-cheese-covered-in-ashes

Can you spot the Norwegian goats cheese Lille Aske on the platter?

Cheesy-Susanne

Sort:  

I don't know how you managed to share this plate of heaven. I would have inhaled it and bit off anyone's hand that approached a bit too close.
I'm confused though... where's the vino?

Your cheese is the best susanne.. The high-quality protein in cheese provides the body with essential building blocks for strong muscles.. Kindly invite me when next you wanna prepare cheese

Hey, thank you for your upvote, I think everyone in this world loves a tyoe of cheese.

And we have something in common:

I also love food!

woooow very delicious food dear friend

Ser bra ut, njut av måltiden 😋

CHEESE IS BEST!

I cannot understand people who dislike blue cheeses, they are amazing! hehe

My bet is that Lille Aske is the soft one with the grayish-blueish rind, the white one is probably brie or camembert? :)

yeeees, i googled and i was right! :D

Cheese is life! Sam's weakness, but Becca's enemy (as she is lactose-intolerant). Just had a cheese toastie for lunch!

What did the cheese say in the mirror @susanne?

You look Gouda ;)

One more since it's Olympic season - Did you hear about the cheese that failed to win a medal at the Olympics?

It fell at the final curdle (hehehe)

Få ting kan kalles kosemat som ost og spekepølse! Ser vedig godt ut og merker jeg gleder meg til vinterferie nå, for da skal det garantert bli litt ekstra kos med mat som dette! :)

Wowiee looking very delicious @susanne photography is also wonderful :D Don't forget to drop invitation for me :D I'd love to join you for this meal ♥ ♥ and by the way i like the name #Cheesy-Susanne :p

it looks very tasty, very suitable for menu when relaxing ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51