Grilled Corn on the Cob - Unique Butter Toppings - Part ll

in #food7 years ago (edited)



Celebrate in style with these "unique" butter toppings for Roasted Corn on the Cob, a delightful way to step it up at your next barbecue.


These alternative to the old-fashioned corn on the cob are sure to be a hit at your family gatherings. Trying out new recipes like these simple toppers are a sure way to to get the attention of your guests. These would be perfect for you outdoor barbecues this summer and especially since it is the Fourth of July weekend here in the states.



Preparation

  • 6 Fresh ears of corn (or enough for your guests)
  • 6 Tbsp. butter
  • ice cubes
  • salt and pepper to taste (additional butter optional)


Directions

  1. Remove all the silk and outer husks from the corn. Place your corn on super-duty aluminum foil and top with 1 - 2 Tbls. butter an 1 ice cube for steaming. Close up the corn inside the aluminum foil securely, twisting the ends tightly.
  2. Place on your grill over medium heat and turn the corn packets occasionally to cook evenly. They should be tender in approximately 25-30 minutes.
  3. Open your packets of corn very carefully to let the steam escape.
  4. Your corn is now ready to receive whatever topping you desire.



    Delightful Toppings for Corn on the Cob


    Prepare all your toppings ahead of time and serve the savory butters to your guests.



    Midwestern Style






    Italian Style






    New England Style





The above toppings of fresh herbs, citrus and seasonings are a wonderful way for you to make your festivities stand out this summer. The recipe ingredients can be increased for stronger flavors as these are little on the mild side.

Be sure to check out the Corn Toppings Series l post where I offered recipes for Greek, Southwestern and Mexican Styled toppings. Stay tuned for more flavorful recipes in the Corn on the Cob series by @sunscape.



Happy back yard barbecuing everyone!


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Woooooow... Seriously... I'm hungry now !

Yeah, I am too! lol I love the different toppings for the corn

WOW, i love corn on the cob but i just realized iv have been missing out on so much more flavor. Thank you for sharing!

You are very welcome, I was too until I started experimenting with toppings. Now, I am so hooked and they are all so tasty.

Love your little kitty! thanks for stopping by.

My whole life has been a lie. How did I not think of adding butter so far? Damn.

THAT LOOKS DELICIOUS!

hahaha that is too funny! Enjoy your next barbecue @cristiungureanu

You had me at butter. Thanks a lot for making me drool

You are very welcome, drool away, but be sure to try some of the toppings out as they are so tasty.

I will, they are an awesome idea

Delicious! Now I'm hungry :)

Go make some corn on the cob to enjoy this weekend.

Wow, looks really delicious !!

Be sure to try some of them, they are delicious and I have more recipes coming this weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56