Five delicious foods for better metabolism

in #food7 years ago

vegetarian-2142960_960_720.jpg

We all know that what we eat reflects directly on our body and our mood. It can also affect our metabolism.

There are several foods that, in addition to being delicious and useful, help to enhance metabolism in the body. And if you're wondering why good metabolism is so important, then we'll just mention it - the metabolism of substances in the body is a collection of biochemical reactions that take place in the cells of the body to keep them alive.

These processes allow organisms to grow and reproduce, refresh their structures, and respond to changes in their surroundings. That is, in order to be healthy and energetic, everything in our body needs to happen properly.

Here's the food that will help.

Cocoa


hands-2430200_960_720.jpg

What's better and smoother than cocoa! Still, it is the heart of chocolate. Cocoa is packed with polyphenols and minerals that are beneficial to the brain and unify the whole body. The problem is that in most chocolates there are a few cocoa and more fat, so choose as much black as possible.

Yoghurt


strawberry-dessert-2191973_960_720.jpg

It is rich in probiotics, it is also delicious, useful and, most of all, traditional for our latitudes. It, along with fruit and vegetables, is good at attending your table as often as possible. Yoghurt will help you successfully deal with the lack of energy and a sense of fatigue, as well as your hunger without feeling guilty that you overeat and accumulate excess calories.

Pumpkin seeds


pumpkin-seeds-1323854_960_720.jpg

They are an extremely rich source of tryptophan - an amino acid that the body uses to produce serotonin - the hormone of happiness. You can eat them raw or add them to cream soups or salads.

Lenses


lenses-2097626_960_720.jpg

In all its variants - plain, red, black, etc., the lens is extremely useful, nutritious and dietary. In addition, it is quick to cook both on dishes and on a cold salad or garnish. If you blend it, you get a wonderful cream soup that you can successfully combine with pumpkin seeds. Bean foods generally help to improve bowel peristalsis and increase metabolism.

Any green leafy


salad-2357831_960_720.jpg

Magnesium, found in dark green vegetables, plays an important role in feeling happy, being healthy, energetic and smiling. Spinach can especially charge you with more energy and power than an energy drink.


Eat a variety, do not starve, but do not overeat. A balanced diet, rich in fresh fruits and vegetables, is the key to a cheerful mood and a better figure.



Thank you for reading it - SuggeElson


Photos: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Very useful information for eating healthy. I'm always striving for a wholesome diet Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for stopping by @loannethor, we need to learn how to keep our body healthy in the whole life.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have just been defended for a $1.01 upvote!

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I stay mighty and continue to defend and protect!

I was summoned by @raphavongal, a proud member of #thealliance.

I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

very useful as always mate!! I love your posts :-)

wowow I didn't know this thing about Pumpkin seeds related to serotonin , very nice to know this!!

I'm trying to do this every day. Different fruits and vegetables. I stopped with meat about a year ago :-)

IMG-20170808-WA0005.jpg

Everything is good if eat it properly with balance, body need protein from meat, chicken is the best source, just add it to your diet 100 gr daily and you will feel better

nice tip mate, I eat fish, egg yet :-) and I take supplements like creatine and others .
;_)

Thanks this is such an interesting post for me, I am busy dieting to loose weight at the moment and funnily enough when I got my salad for lunch today I saw pumpkin seeds and thought I must check if there good to add on my salad, I didnt today, but now I know a bit about them I will add them to my salad tomorrow

Thanks again

#thealliance

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 3.27 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @raphavongal. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @suggeelson! For more information, click here!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.97...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have just been defended for a $1.12 upvote!

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I stay mighty and continue to defend and protect!

I was summoned by @saffisara, a proud member of #thealliance.

I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82