Street Food Festival - The Hungry Biologist #2

in #food6 years ago

By 12019 on pixabay.com

Last year, I went to my first Street Food Festival, and it was delightful. This year, I went again, and because I used this blog to write about the first, I'll write about the second on here too, instead of my @suesa-random account. Continuity and all.

I went on two separate days, with a total of 4 different people (which were switched out), because the trick is that you don't eat anything completely, you share and can thus eat more.

It was absolutely delightful, and of course, I took pictures to be able to present them to you, together with my rating. Enjoy!

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

11.png

12.png

13.png

14.png

15.png

16.png

17.png

18.png

Overall, I loved the experience. I love food, I love trying new food, and a festival like this is a great opportunity to try a lot of new stuff. And of course, it's also something wonderful to do with friends on a weekend. I'm already looking forward to the one next year!


Images, if not stated otherwise, all taken by me. If you want to use one for whatever reason, please leave me a message or comment.



By @atopy

Sort:  

Seeing the pictures making me hungry 😋 I love street food @suesa

Yes you are right

Makes me hungry again too xD

Omg hate you!

Now I’m hungry and want all that at once lol

Guess I'm a sadist :P

WOW! they all look so good!
Honestly... you did what I would love to do... spend a weekend (cause there's no way I could do ALL this food in one day) roaming around a marketplace with food galore and sampling a little of everything.

Took me two days and several people to be able to try all of this ^^

Yeah I can imagine- That's a LOTTA food for one person!

The Poffertjes look so good! I wish there was something like this near me!

We have a number of Sunday Markets around the city here, and it's common to see at least one person making these and they are definitely 5-star 👍 Highly recommended for a seasoned sweet-tooth!

Now I can't wait for dinner :)

@suesa how divine this post!!! it's making me hungry!! i'd start with the salty and end with the desserts!!! the sweets!!!! what a delightful post!!! greetings from Venezuela!!

So many delicious foods...

rumble rumble

:(

that is this. why you flag me..fuck u ..

Only flag on you from me I can find is a "follow me" comment, which is spam. So I flagged it.

the food I want to taste .. So hungry ..

wow what a delicious food🌯🌭🥟 I love it all🍣🥤🍔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46