Street Food Festival - The Hungry Biologist

in #food7 years ago

I will end this day with a post that is not scientific at all, totally breaks my usual format and is mostly pictures.
Today, I went to my local street food festival and tried as much food as possible. Here is the compilation:

It all started with "Käsespätzle", something like soft pasta with tons of cheese.

Spätzle

Then something that might be better known in North America, Fries Poutine! Here with mozzarella.

Fries

Want some big Sushi?

Sushi

Or rather fried Sushi?

Fried Sushi

This was so freaking delicious.

Some Italian bread covered with melted Italian cheese:

Bread

Coffee break to digest a bit.

Coffee

And then it was time to move on to the sweeter stuff.

You might have heard of the "Bubble Waffle" already. The one I got was pretty disgusting.

Waffle

"Poffertjes", tiny Dutch pancakes, were much better!

Poffertjes

Then I moved on to...

Deep Fried

First, there was fried ice cream.

icecream

Then, fried sweets.

Sweets

What is this machine for?

Machine

Sugarcane juice!

Juice

All in all, it was absolutely great and way too delicious. I wish I could have eaten more, the food shown below is maybe 1/3 of what they sold there.
Hope you got some joy out of me sharing all this great food! I will be back on my regular science schedule tomorrow.


Pictures taken by me, food eaten by me and 2 other people.

Sort:  

Pantastic cuisine
Incredible, I am a cook, but such dishes are hard for me.
thanks for sharing

Huh, don't you have diabetes from all that food? :)))

I feel like I'm going to explode but it was worth every bite

That fried crispy sushi roll looks amazing! My favorite sushi restaurant has rolls like those filled with grilled chicken and a honey based sauce. Tastes wonderful! Have you ever tried sweetpotato fries? They are like one of my favorite food of all time!

Oh fuck yes

Yaaayyyy yunk taaaagggg!!! Also foood :)

If I'm not all serious and posting science, I can use #yunk once in a while ;P

That sushi looks amazing

food look like nice..........i hope test will be yammmy

@suesa

Fantastic .Can't wait to eat this food

Never, ever, would have thought of deep frying Ice Cream O.o was it any good? :p

Pretty boring actually. Vanilla ice in that fried dough stuff. If the ice cream had been better I would have loved it though :D

I think people in Ireland fry mars and snickers and it's supposed to be awesome, never tried it though

Woowww ,,
Looks really delicious.
I have never seen that dish,
What regional dishes it is!

I agree, mouth watering... where are you from?

Those Dutch waffles look good, I have many friends from The Netherlands. I like stroopwafels.

Upvote for poutine!!!
Btw that baby waffle thing is so like the Egg waffles in Hong Kong
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egg_waffle
if you ever drop by be sure to try that out~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47