What to Eat in Mexico – Tlayudas, the Oaxaca-Size Tortilla

in #food6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What to Eat in Mexico – Tlayudas, the Oaxaca-Size Tortilla


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Just got home from Playa Del Carmen, food was amazing, we had a Mexican style bfast with the hotel every morning and then ventured out during the day. Never got sick once, fruit was unbelievable!

Well, after playing Mexican Roulette myself for over five years, I can only say: you have as much chance of getting sick here as anywhere else. And this goes not just for restaurants but for street-corner food-stalls. Mexican food is delicious, especially in Mexico.

Definitely, been sick at reataraunts here in Canada, fast food joints are the worst, fortunately I no longer frequent them! ;)

Those look good especially with the addition of the purple cabbage!

I know, it's all about what you put in it, right? Otherwise all you'd have is a piece of crispy corn-chip.

So true. And once again your post has made me hungry. Lol

Husband and I make taco bowls and include cabbage! It is soooo good. Man, I would be SO FAT in Mexico... Eating all the time. My favorite type of food!

I know, where would we be without peppers or tomatoes? ;-)

I'm having my tortilla week and here you post how the pros do it. Would just love to go to Mexico if only to eat a real tortilla with mole sauce.
The tortilla looks amazing <3

Hopeplessly enslaved to your series now <3

Thank you very much that you like my series. Mexican food is so diverse, so there are many entries like this to write.

That looks like quite the meal! I love that you can add whatever you want to the Tlayuda. I wouldn't have thought to add red cabbage.

Oh cabbage goes so well with meats, cheeses, and the other veggies you put in. :-)

It looks so delicious @stortebeker! I want to eat some Tlayudas, I imagine they´re very tasty, I have never eaten a Oaxacan cheese, what can you tell me about its flavor? Best regards from @presentnworldsc.

Oaxaca Cheese is a stringy mozzarella-like cheese that comes rolled up in a ball. It's tastiest when you pull it apart into little strings, like unspooled yarn. You can put it into your quesadillas and they make them super tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86