Japanese Vegetarian Food in Singapore

in #food8 years ago

Whenever some new friend finds out that I am a vegetarian, they start to feel sorry for me because they think that I missing out on a lot of really tasty food. I am not! Vegetarian food can be quite delicious too. You just need to know where to find them.

Whenever I am free on the weekends or during a public holiday, I usually travel around Singapore to hunt for new vegetarian food outlets. Sometimes I go alone, sometimes with friends.

Here in this post, I would like to share with you a nice Japanese Vegetarian Food Restaurant in Singapore.

NOTE: All the photos below are original photos taken by myself or by my friend.

Teng Bespoke Japanese Vegetarian Restaurant

Bespoke Japanese Vegetarian Dining
Location: 01-50, Sunshine Plaza, 91 Bencoolen Street, 189652 Singapore.
Reservations: +65 68846884
Phone: +65 63377050
Opening Hours: Daily 11.30am-3.00pm, 5.30pm-10.00pm
Website: tengbespoke.com

The restaurant is a mere 10-minute walk from Bugis MRT.

Teng Bespoke, in my opinion, is one of the best Japanese Vegetarian Restaurants in Singapore. I have been there a few times now. The first time I went there was with a female friend. I ordered Green Tea Soba Set and she ordered Buckwheat Noodles Set. If I remember correctly, each of them costs around SGD $19. Both sets are almost the same. The only difference is the noodle that we were served.

The appetizer is a vegetable salad which consists of sweet turnip, cucumber, cherry tomato, seaweed, and sweet sour vinegar. It really served its purpose well by increasing our appetite and made us want to eat more.

The main course is Greentea/Buckwheat Soba with 3 dishes. I really like the noodle with the slight green tea flavor and pigment. It really complemented the soup.

For the 3 dishes, on the top left is Fried Vegetarian Pork Fillet. Yes, this is vegetarian. The fillet is actually made from soy bean and flour. Its texture and appearance is exactly the same as that of a non-vege pork fillet.

The center dish is Stir-Fried Vegetables. It consists of broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, chili, tauhu (better known as tofu or bean curd), black and brown mushrooms, cabbage, and green and yellow chili pepper. The mixture of all these colourful vegetables not only tasted nice, but also gave us variety of phytonutrients, vitamins and minerals that are necessary in our diet.

The last dish is a set of six Vegetarian Fish Sushi. I don’t know what it was made of, but I was personally not too fond of it. I would prefer to switch it with Egg or Inari Sushi.

The dessert was Black Sesame Pudding with Strawberry and Cream on top. My female friend really liked this pudding.

Overall, both my friend and I were very happy with what had. It was really good value for money, and it was a new experience eating Japanese-style vegetarian food. However, we feel that the portions were a bit too much for both my friend and I. We were hardly able to finish the whole meal.

If you like to see more posts related to Vegetarian food in Asia:-
1. Please up vote and post a comment.
2. Click SteemSynergy and hit the "Follow" button.

You might like to read our other articles:
- About Us – SteemSynergy : A Nurse, A Nerd, and A Talented Artist
- Vegetarian Food in Asia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37