Vile Beverage Loves Me Still

in #food7 years ago

One Can Only Drink So Much Coffee, But...

IMG_2824.JPG

For coffee drinkers battling cold symptoms, it's tempting to drink an entire pot. That hot liquid just seems to melt the lump in my throat. But only for the briefest of moments; relief only lasts as long as the sipping does. Repeat too often, and I'd be practically levitating.

So, there's tea.

I KNOW it's the world's other most popular hot beverage. But I just don't get it. Most kinds of tea taste like weird water to me. Even with milk, sugar, or honey.

But I've found a couple of varieties I can tolerate - and even drink all day without wrinkling my nose over the taste. This is one of them - Raspberry Zinger. I know it's not "real" tea, but it's helping.

Plus, this particular cup seems to be full of love. (You see it too?)

So I'm going to drink it and love how it makes my throat feel better.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:13:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 9.15/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

When I have a cold... like right now... a little hot lemon water gets it done for me. Not quite as delicious as coffee. But it's nice to have something to warm you up.

Inhaling the steam that comes out of your coffee helps decongest your nose, and momentarily relieves the sore throat. Get better soon!

-Be Happy-

Sounds better than hot tea, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42