Dosa South Indian Food

in #food7 years ago (edited)

In the world, every place or country has some unique food. Those food are much liked by native people that country or place. I am from India. Everyone knows India is rich in culture, a variety of languages and variety of food. There various kind food also which cannot find everywhere in the world. 

In India, there is also North Indian and South Indian food. I live in north India but I am going to show you South Indian food.

Today went to market. I want to eat something delicious and then I thought to eat a south Indian food. Though South Indian food may be taken by south Indian people as a daily food north Indian people do not take it as a daily food. They take this as a something special.That South Indian food name is Dosa.

Variety Of Dosa-

There is variety of Dosa you can find easily and especially in south India.Here some varieties are-

  • Paper Dosa
  • Masala Dosa
  • Onion Dosa
  • Paneer Dosa
  • Mix Dosa

Today I bought masala dosa for eating. I like too much masala dosa so I decided to eat masala dosa.

Masala Dosa-

The picture you are seeing is masala dosa. In this picture, you can see three things. The thing which looks like a bread is called masala dosa. The white one is called says. The red one looks like vegetable named sambher.


Masala Dosa with sambar and coconut sauce.

Dosa-

In Dosa cooking, there is the use of rice flour, Black gram for cook upper part of masala dosa. In the inner side use of potato, spices, onion, garlic, chili, turmeric, salt, green coriander leaves etc. All these component are meshed up and fill stuff in the rice and black gram bread.

                                                                                Masala Dosa

Sambhar-

This is made from vegetables like pumpkin, carrot, beans.

                                                                             Sambhar

Coconut sauce-

                                                                          Coconut saus

Coconut is used to prepare.

I ate that masala dosa today and like a lot. This is really tasty and delicious. To my knowledge, this is can not found everywhere so I thought to share this topic. This one of most delicious food. It is one my favorite.Everyone should taste.

All photos were taken by my Mobile.


Sort:  

Tasty, yummy and delicious. I want them all :)

Wow those looks so yummy!

If i get to travel i will visit india :)

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Dosa is delicious.

I'd never heard of it before you recommended it to me, and I'm so glad you did.

And of course the saus!

💚

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemitglass to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @steemitglass you have WON...

a world class mention by master post finder Albertus de Saad. Currently using the steemit account @steph4nus. Find your mention by clicking here.


Calling !originalworks please

Looks yummy dude :D

Hope you got in Jharkhand @creatovert

Yeah we have it here too :)

it looks very delicious :)

Yup come to india I will treat @blazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45