Every day is Valentine's Day

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I made breakfast for my husband as I am home today. While we were eating, we realized that it is Valentine's Day. And, we were like okay great our breakfast turns out to be our Valentine's breakfast, lol.

To some people, they must think it is strange that we didn't know ahead of time that today is Valentine's Day. You see, to us, every day is Valentine's Day and our other half is always special.

We are not the type who focus too much on special days such as anniversary, Valentine's or even Birthday.

In fact, we only used these special days as an excuse to indulge ourselves with food if we have cravings for anything and if we remember the special days at all. Otherwise, all these days are not that important to us.

So, here is today's breakfast/brunch: Spinach Cheese Omelette, Bacon and Rye Toast

IMG_20180214_104030.jpg

Sort:  

well said! enjoy!

Thanks, you too!

nice looking bk

i love bacon!

So Do I

Hey this is almost a sandwich lol.

Happy V-day!

I sent ya a discord msg with all the meet up info for this Sunday.

Will you be able to make it? Ya don't need to bring anything other than yourself.

Haha - Yes, almost like a sandwich.

Oops, I haven't checked discord for ages.

Chances are I won't make it this Sunday - This is because I suffered from a fall on Monday (damn Toronto weather). Luckily, my baby is okay. The problem is husband is now keeping a closer eyes on me, which means, I cannot be out of his sight on my own. And, I don't think he is free on Sunday night.

Sad that I am no longer a free woman and will have to wait till baby is here to have my life back, lol.

My baby is due in May, hopefully after that, the group will have another meet up. Actually you guys must arrange for another meet up because I will need good excuse to get out and have a break at that time, haha!

Glad to hear that u guys r okay.. with all the wet n then cold ice is rampid round these parts.

I’m sad that you don’t think u’ll make it. Maybe u can convince ur husband to take u. Use ur womanly powers lol.

Or your foodie powers, or both...!

Thanks man. Haha - there are still a few more days and will definitely try (^_-)/

Coolio, hope you’ll make it!

I think there should not be a single date a year for couples to show their love, you have to water it every day so that it grows!

I think you are absolutely right!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:29:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 87.11/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46