A perfect winter drink - Dark Hot Chocolate at the Lindt Concept Store in TorontosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

I’m sure many of you had tried Lindt chocolate no matter which part of the world you are in. Lindt is a Swiss chocolatier and confectionery company with a long history of making chocolate truffles and chocolate bars, among other sweets.

I’ve heard that they also have chocolate cafes in Australia serving meals as well as chocolate and desserts. At the Toronto store, they serve this dark hot chocolate and I had one the other day during my work break.

IMG_20171128_133027.jpg

It was also cool to watch how they made my hot dark chocolate - there was this chocolate fountain wth dark chocolate flowing like stream. The barista 'collected' some dark chocolate from the fountain, added milk and worked magic with it.

Check it out!
IMG_20171128_132753.jpg

IMG_20171128_132817.jpg

IMG_20171128_132832.jpg

IMG_20171128_132914.jpg

Sort:  

chocolates for mars!

I am sure Elon would bring hot chocolate to mars!

Is that a new camera? Or did you shoot in HDR? It comes out super contrasty, though its seemingly a "modern" feel, if only because mostly everyone else is doing it too maybe...

No new camera (I don't think I would know how to operate one, ha). It was taken with my old phone that I have for 3 years now.

We also had "Lindt" mousse au chocolate yesterday. They are making nice products. Very delicious.

Sounds so yummy. Would love to try Lindt mousse au chocolate one day :)

Keep your eyes open. It looks like this:

Nice - Thank you for sharing @jamjamfood - I will look around and report back if I am able to find it in Toronto, Canada :)

i need to go and try this dark chocolate hot beverage

Yes you heard correctly, we have multiple cafes serving waffles, cakes, cookies and other delectable treats made from Lindt products :D . They also do savoury meals such as toasted sandwiches etc, it's a place I used to frequent a lot but we've been spoilt for dessert places in recent years but so glad to hear it's become somewhat famous!

Disclaimer: I'm from Australia haha

Yes, and if memory serves me right, a few years ago, there was that crazy incident (a hostage taking over situation?) at one of their locations in Melbourne?! Not sure if I remember it correctly or not. But nevertheless, I love their dark hot chocolate - not too sweet and perfect for my taste :)

Actually it was in Sydney (where I live) it was a very sad and scary day. But yes you’re correct. Yeah I actually love their cafe chocolate desserts, but you have to love chocolate to enjoy it haha. The normal hot chocolate is super sweet, like drinking melted pure chocolate

Congratulations @steemit-foodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77