You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A perfect winter drink - Dark Hot Chocolate at the Lindt Concept Store in Toronto

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yes you heard correctly, we have multiple cafes serving waffles, cakes, cookies and other delectable treats made from Lindt products :D . They also do savoury meals such as toasted sandwiches etc, it's a place I used to frequent a lot but we've been spoilt for dessert places in recent years but so glad to hear it's become somewhat famous!

Disclaimer: I'm from Australia haha

Sort:  

Yes, and if memory serves me right, a few years ago, there was that crazy incident (a hostage taking over situation?) at one of their locations in Melbourne?! Not sure if I remember it correctly or not. But nevertheless, I love their dark hot chocolate - not too sweet and perfect for my taste :)

Actually it was in Sydney (where I live) it was a very sad and scary day. But yes you’re correct. Yeah I actually love their cafe chocolate desserts, but you have to love chocolate to enjoy it haha. The normal hot chocolate is super sweet, like drinking melted pure chocolate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16