You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Build A Rocket Stove Part 2: These Are What I Use In My Outdoor Kitchen To Feed 40,000+ FREE Meals a Year!

in #food8 years ago

love this version! I made one out of a metal 5 gal bucket and concrete when i was pregnant with my first son. We lived in the jungle on the east side of maui and had no electricity or regular oven. Its all we used! a bit smoky when starting and going out...

Sort:  

WOW!
AWESOME!
I have spent a significant amount of time in Hawaii as well as other tropical environments. It is VERY easy to live sustainably if one really cares in such places.
Rocket stoves are VERY sustainable and can be made everywhere out of SO many different things. There is no one right way to make one and while I don't like using concrete it is possible especially with the metal bucket and if it works and you use it, then it is still a huge sustainable upgrade!
Best Regards~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84