Sunday FunDay - Lobster Treat

in #food6 years ago

My son-in-law surprised us with two live lobsters! The surprise got even bigger when he announced us that he will cook the lobsters! So here are a few shots I took, to make this event really memorable.

This is the dish he made. Lobster with lemony-buttery sauce and mashed potatoes.

1.jpg

The lobsters were boiled for 1o minutes and became red.

2.jpg

The meat was carefully taken out of the shells and claws.

He peeled potatoes, boiled them, added some milk and butter and mashed them manually. He added salt and pepper.

In a separate pan, he melted some butter, added the lobster, some chopped scallions and lemon juice; cooked it for a minute or two.

He finished the dish by pouring some extra sauce on the mashed potatoes and some fresh scallions.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Look at his big smile! He got a lot of compliments from us, he surely deserved it, the dish was amazing, delicate and refined! Great job, Juan!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hah Im 27 and I never gott to eat lobster yet :D Also, I doint have such a great son to cook it for me :D

Don't worry, you have all the time in the world to taste it. And when you'll be 50 years old you will probably have a son or a son-in-law to cook lobster for you. :)

I defo hope so :D

My favorite dish.so mouthwatering!

Yes, it tastes good. Many people love lobster. :)

Your post made me think of a few things.

For example, many years ago, when I was in the Bahamas, I saw firsthand the odd behavior of lobster marching single-file on the ocean floor.

We called it "The Lobster Conga Line".

Lol!

Also, the last time I was in the States, I ate a dish that tasted just like lobster, but it was made from Lion's Mane mushrooms.

And it was delicious!

Thanks for jogging the memories.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you for your lovely comment. I would love to taste those mushrooms, although I’ve heard horrible stories about mushrooms and poison, even in highly rated kitchens. I wish I was vegan, I don’t like eating meat in general, but my body needs it. I am too old to change completely my diet I guess. 🥴

I've only tried eating lobsters once and it was quite good. The dish looks scrumptious!

It is very good, but I personally am not too keen about meat in general. 🥴

I see. That's why. I hope you have a great day ahead!

looks so delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it was really good. Large lobsters but little meat. 😁

Well done to Juan! I have never had a taste of Lobster, but this dish looks fabulous! Blessings!

Thanks, I told him 😊 Hopefully he will bring and cook some more, this post definitely encouraged him. 😉

that is so delish!! yummy and happy tummy <3

Looks really tasty bet you're son in law knows his lobsters.

Posted using Partiko Android

You know what? That was the first time he cooked lobster. I just gave him some suggestions, he should be a professional chef, he loves cooking.

That was doubly nice of him, for giving them and cooking them it looks like a real feast

Yes, they both love cooking and eating. 😊

I enjoy both as well :)

Of course you do 🤪 but you must watch your diet my friend, after your last ‘episode’... don’t play with that. Please.

I am being very good with my diet, people that knew me 10 Years ago would be shocked lOL

Great looking meal and great son-in-law for doing the cooking.

Yes, that’s right. I washed all the dishes though. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44