You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Render Your Own Lard (For Soapmaking, Baking, Cooking & More)

in #food6 years ago

How long do you think this would last put up in canning jars and not refrigerated? I am trying to get away from depending on my freezer since if I manage to buy a tiny house, there will not be room for one.

Sort:  

I have read somewhere that it can be canned and made shelf stable. I don't have instructions for that but I am sure on-line someone has written of it. I have seen relatives leave it out on the counter for daily cooking and I don't recall it ever going bad. I just don't know the answer to this (having never done it myself) but hopefully someone who knows will comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68