You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Awareness - Street Sold Food Might Be Harming You

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi - Great & informative post. I have returned from travels around India and I must say I love food and street vendor -

Its a tricky one as for many people street food in India is a way of survival from people's livelihood and people's only nourishment. For a beggar to receive a fresh samosa from a vendor is a blessing. Of course hygiene is something key here and I also got very sick one day but as https://steemit.com/@travelersmemoire says when I ate in a street restaurant.

India is trying hard to try to implement hygiene and clean spaces with rubbish collections daily , more public lavorities but this will take time.

I agree if we know an establishment near us we can encourage them. For example explaining that using a dirty cloth to clean tables is one of the worst carriers of bacteria - this can be an easy education to suggest and a very simple fix - I believe dirty cloth cleaning tables was probably the cause of my illness in the cafe. I never once got sick eating with locals on the street.

A good thing to eat is fresh coconut - natural :) taken 3 weeks ago on my last trip to India

IMG_4318.JPG

Love Food - Love Steemit - Love Travels
Have a great day all
Sonic Sonny 💁🏻

Sort:  

If the hygiene is fixed and certain..you are good to go.. The reason street foods can not be trusted is the hygiene and ingredients.. If you are certain about both..you can keep consuming from your vendor..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99