Losing weight for vacation!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I started a diet because I'm going on vacation at the end of July and want to be extremely comfortable! I was once a 215 pound lady, and dropped 69 pounds! Since then I've gotten wrapped around the finger of Dr Pepper & junk food and within 1 year I gained 20 pounds 😱😱 (won't seem like a lot to some of you but when you lose weight you never want it to come back). Lol!!

I would like to share some of the meals that I have had. I started this diet May 12th and my goal is 30 pounds in 2 months. Based on that I spoke with my local nutrition shop and long story short I'm staying at 30g carbs a day - no bread, no rice, no potatoes, no sugar, no soda.

IMG_1124.JPG
Slice of Cajun turkey, 8 cheese cubes, 4 cherry tomatoes.

IMG_1129.JPG
Lettuce wrap, 2 chopped cherry tomatoes, bacon & mustard.

IMG_1137.JPG
Zoodle Pho

IMG_1147.JPG
Spicy baked boneless ribs & steamed broccoli

IMG_1152.JPG
Halo Top Ice Cream (4 servings per pint)

IMG_1158.JPG
Key lime Greek Yogurt (heb brand = the best) just shake it forever before opening, it's not a pleasant sight and tastes totally different than it smells.

IMG_1159.JPG
Hamburger patty, jalapeño muenster, tomato, lettuce, ketchup. You can eat as much as you want I'm just working on portions and staying under 30g carbs a day.

IMG_1166.JPG
Our snacks for traveling. Pork rinds & olives = mine.

IMG_1167.JPG
Jr. Bacon cheeseburger no bun from Jack in the Box

IMG_1170.JPG
My plate on the left (same thing as before).

IMG_1174.JPG
Ham, low carb green bean casserole, and deviled eggs. I ate half of the ham, 2 eggs, and the green bean casserole was disgusting.

IMG_1184.JPG
Jr. Bacon cheeseburger no bun from Wendy's

IMG_1190.JPG
Salt and vinegar pork rinds with Louisiana hot sauce = no carbs

IMG_1191.JPG
String cheese

IMG_1197.JPG
Build your own chicken tacos. My plate = 19g carbs

My first week I lost 10 pounds, and so far this second week I have gained 2. I will update you guys again when I do my 30 day results! 💕

Sort:  

Congratulations on the weight loss. That does take self discipline and work. It looks like you are eating some healthy foods. I was on a died when I was 10 and lost 33 lbs. Getting off soda helps and counting those carbs helps a lot. I also have used a colon cleanse as a way to loose weight. Dr. Group has a product called oxypowder which is a colon cleanse using oxygen to lose about 10 -15 lbs in a healthy way. Love that string cheese though. LOL My name is Troy I am a musician and play piano I am new to steemit. I will share a few post of mine with you. One is of me playing piano (Video) the other is my introduce myself post. If you enjoy them please upvote them when you can. Again keep up the good work. Here are the links to the posts.

https://steemit.com/music/@enjoywithtroy/piano-music-for-your-enjoyment

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@enjoywithtroy/hello-steemit-community-my-introduction

Thanks for the tips! Nice to meet you, welcome to steemit!! I will check them out.

Nice! ill try this out thank you!
Follow me @deliverance

It'll be worth it! I followed you

Without salt and bread is not eaten. :)

Congratulations @somecreepylady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

That's awesome! Thank you for the info!

Congrats ! I wish you all the best (been there) ! Upvoted and following you. Feel free to follow me as well if you want to. Blessings.

Thank you! I am following you, going to check out your page.

Thank you :) Have a nice day :)

Congratulations @somecreepylady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56