You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A DIRTY Steak - Watch this video and check me braai steak directly in the coals!

in #food6 years ago

I've never seen meat being braaid like that. That was insane! I honestly thought you were going to eat ash and meat.
What does the olive oil do exactly though?
I'm willing to try that technique. I enjoyed the video man.

Sort:  

Thanks for watching!

The olive oil is entirely optional... There is a tiny amount of ash on the steak after it comes out of the coals, and this is just to brush it away. I never do this when I make a steak like this for myself... I just did it in the video to demonstrate that it is an option.

Nice. I'll try it once just to taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97