Roasting vegetables for the week

in #food5 years ago

I usually make a batch like this once or twice a week. I tend to go with Cauliflower and if possible different colored ones. Brussels sprouts that make the house smell, Asparagus that makes my pee smell, brocolli, onions, garlic, peppers, green beans and carrots.

For spices I use turmeric, fresh ground pepper, pink salt, sometimes add garlic and onion powder. But if I already have it in the trays I tend to leave it out. Hah I usually have yellow fingers after spicing.

I roast them for about 30 to 45 minutes at around 425f. Roasting will keep more of the nutrients in the veggies so I prefer that over steaming or boiling.

I'll cook meat as well to go with my vegetables. And try to eat some fermented foods as well. We also source greens like romaine and arugula lettuce. I make mayonnaise that goes great with all that as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sounds and looks delicious. You are going to be the healthiest Steemian :-)

@manorvillemike thanks much, it sure is. I really enjoy eating it all day long. I hope my health pays off.

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks so good.do you ever eat veggies or any kind of food without seasoning it?

@originalathena usually not, unless I'm out of spices. I enjoy the seasonioning.

Posted using Partiko Android

looks good, I love veggies but never have tried them roasted, I will try them this way. Do you turn them half way through?

@myjob yeah I cant live without them now. I tend to leave them in there till done without stirring them up. But if you want them cooked more evenly you probably should rotate and stir them half way through.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94