Today's Lunch. Roast Duck in a Roll with To Fu Noodles and Sauce - Chun Bing

in #food7 years ago

I pass this place often and it's always so busy I never stopped to try. Today I got off work a little early and thought it was a good time dodge a line up. I was right!


At an indoor produce market are a line of small shops cooking simple foods for those on the run. I usually avoid these type of places in the summer because that have such crap food handling safety measure and the meats just sit out in the hot room rotting waiting for a customer. I have been sick many times.

This place seemed ok. It's busy and has running water so I am banking on the food being fresh.

It's roast duck, to fu noodles, a fried egg, a crispy fried piece of bread some special house sauce, green onions and fresh greens; all rolled in to a hand held let's eat and walk meal.


(I don't like raw onions so i skipped those)

The couple seemed happy and she uses gloves when touching the food and tongs when touching the money. Clean! I bet they're making good money here with their set up. It's actually a busy market when people get off work and in the early morning. I bet they get a good breakfast crowd and people getting off work crowd. If I had come 10 minutes later I would be dodging their lunch crowd.

Come and eat some Chun Bing Chinese food in China is nothing like Chinese food in Canada. And for the record 98% of Chinese people don't eat dog and it is forbidden in many places. There's probably more American's eating Rocky Mountain Oysters than Chinese eating dogs. How did I go off on that rant?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rocky_Mountain_oysters

Hope you're still hungry.

Sort:  

Can never go wrong with roast duck. Haven't had it in quite some time. Not on a whole lot of menus in the US, well at least in FL

Duck isn't that popular in North America compared to China. I'm surprised because its delicious and not too expensive to raise.

I haven't heard of Rocky Mountain oysters but after reading the wiki, I'm willing to give it a try. Yup, still hungry. Fried anything is good, even ice cream.

haha. nice. I haven't tried them they kind of popular in Alberta Canada I hear. If you do eat them please post the experience with lots of photos!!! link ithere

Damn, I'll probably have to look up where to buy them in the U.S. I'll let you know how it tastes, savory or not. Kinda curious now.

A whole chicken pancake that sounds interesting.

and very good, Do you want to feel a little of Brazil's taste !!do it!!thanks :)

Se ve bien!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01