You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brussels Sprout Hamburg Soup

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Oh Brussel Sprouts. The veggie I hated as a kid but now oddly am missing and craving them. My mom would add them to roasts or just smother them in butter, still i hated them. Now, I'm searching for them. lol. They're not too popular here. Last time I saw them on a menu was Xmas buffet at a western restaurant, which did our food no justice!

Sort:  

They are an under-valued vegetable for sure. (Sorry you don't have easy access to them right now.) I often fry them in coconut oil and add bacon. Delicious for anyone following a low carb, high fat eating lifestyle. Thanks for commenting @solarguy!

well, jeez, you cook anything in bacon and you can't lose. My diet here is sooo greasy, it makes Trailer Park Boys look healthy. haha. This summer when I get home it will most likely be on my list of foods i missed, and my dad might start losing his hair. haha.

Hahaha! Don't worry about the fat...just don't mix it with grain and your body will run very efficiently.

hmm, wait wait, don't mix grains with fat? does that include whisky, it;s become my habit. lol

I'm afraid so...too much sugar. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88