Burger King Dalian China - The Steak Burger with Crispy Fried Onions.

in #food7 years ago

My once a month trip to BK this round was actually not too bad. I tried something new at lunch Sunday.

I teach some extra lessons on Sunday downtown at a training centre not more than a 5 minute walk to BK and a Papa John Pizza. My co-worker decided it was where we'd and since it was better than his choice last time I tagged along for the conversation.

I chose from the picture. Most fast food workers drive me crazy, anywhere in the word. I know what their going through, I worked in McDonalds in Toronto back 1997 when I was in high school. It was the worst 3 months of work ever till I just quit because summer holiday came along and I left the city.

Anyways... The burger I ordered was better than I expected but not something I would order again.

It was an actually steak and not some ground up meat shaped like steak. The meat was tender and flaky; the lettuce was still crisp. It was a little light on sauce which might have made it more delicious. The crispy fried onions were done to crispy perfection and I could have probably eaten them on the side as good as they were on the sandwich.

After eating it with fries and a Pepsi I must say I was satisfied.

If you're in China and hungry try out this sandwich. I don;t know if it's available in the west as I have not been to BK in any other country in over 6 years.

Sort:  

Looks tasty! What are you doing in China?

I teach English at a private school for spoiled rich kids. lol. It's my first year at this school but I've been in the same city teaching in public schools the past 3 years and a couple training centres. Love my job even if it gets on my nerves at times. lol ^^ Thanks checking in.

That's really neat to see. It's cool to see fast food in other countries. Most U.S. fast food is incredibly low grade. I can barely eat a Burger King burger here. The steak burger looks pretty good. I'm a sucker for crispy onions.

MMM.. crispy fired onions is my favourite way to have them, especially with perogies.... I miss perogies and sour cream. I will have to try McDonalds Curry Chicken, some other westerners say it's quite good. I will share that when the time comes.

the burger looks so delicious

mm it was. ^^

Looks smaller than the advert but don't they always, still looks good though.

haha, that's exactly what I said when i got it. They bun doesn't even come close let alone the rest of it. Was worth trying it though, no regrets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77