America is a Flavour of Potatoe Chips

in #food8 years ago

And 5 other unusual flavours China loves.

Yes here you have it American Classic Flavour the full embodiment of what you would expect the typical American to taste like. Salty and crispy. It is the exact same flavour we in North America call Regular.

Cucumber Flavour
Somehow made the potatoes taste even more boring. It tastes nothing like cucumber, more like water. Weird, worth the try though.

Italian Red Meat Flavor
I think it's suppose to taste like tomatoe and meat sauce. It's unusual to say the least.

Mexican Tomato Chicken Flavour
A very slight hint of tomato flavour, not like the ketchup flavour from North America. The strange undertone flavour must be some sort of chicken taste. Don't bring this to the party.

Yogurt Flavour
Well now this is interesting. I tried this last summer when it first came out. It's actually, in some strange way tastes like plain yogurt. Not my thing but I had to try it.

Seaweed Flavour
This one tastes just as you would expect. I like seaweed; might as well just eat that, tastes the same and is healthier.

Braised Pork Flavour
Can not compare it to any pork I have ever eaten anywhere. A very long time ago in Canada we briefly had a flavour called Poutine, like french fries, this tastes like that.

Sort:  

At least "America" exists in China. Down here in South America, I am not and "American". I am a North American, which means I could be Canadian. Some will call me a United States-ian.

I have seen some of those flavors here in China-town. Being open minded, I have even tried a few. Not good. I guess some things are taught.

Ah yes. They do that everywhere, pain in the butt. I'm from Northern North America but Southern Canada, ^^

I will keep my eye open for "South American Flavour".

There used to be a Honey flavour and the picture looked like swiss cheese but it was a honey comb. Very big surprise when you're expecting salty anything not sweet. lol

Looks like there's some interesting flavours. Braised pork and cucumber for sure something I never thought of.

They must have some interesting flavours where u are.

I'm not a fan of chips but I'm quite sure should be able to find seaweed but I heard in a HK drama mentioned about chestnut flavour before. That should also be interesting.

Chestnut flavour!! eeeewee. I'd try it expecting not to like it.

For me, it's the other way. I'd try expecting to like it. :-)

Ya know, I've had a craving for some of those chicken feet flavored chips. They must have been sold out.

Mm. My favourite Chicken Feet, now with more claw. Lol

They have a nice... earthy flavour and the aroma is phenomenal!

I don't like the Yogurt Flavor

These all look epically interesting. I'd be down to try them all.

This made me laugh.

Does Norway have any unusual flavours?

Does Australia have Kangaroo flavour? lol
I actually have a small package of Kangaroo Jerky in my home right now.

I'm afraid I'm the wrong person to ask. I don't eat chips. Ha ha. I've never tasted kangaroo. Maybe I should.. By the way, I mentioned you in my last post. :)

Chips is my passion, I even have not suspected there are so many flavours of them, thank you for sharing a great post)

I know right. So many. My sister went to Italy last summer and brought back some unique Pringles from there.

Oh and China also had Green Tea flavoured chips but i haven't seen them in while. they weren't good.

Thanks for the laugh!! "Don't bring this to the party." Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81